Originally Posted by nedz
For Reference: (the original text)
What are the implications of this rule change ?
It removes ambiguity about the actions used. A rule which says "you can move both before and after the attack", without specifying what action (if any) is used, can be read as granting that movement for free, greatly increasing the power of the feat. In particular, the "attack action" in between the movement could be a full
attack action. If you need to use a (split) move action for a Spring Attack
you probably won't also be able to execute a full attack.