Re: Wizard with Extra Spell and writing in the spellbook
All it does for a wizard is allows him to scribe one extra spell in his book for free on that level up*. That's it. (kind of a waste of a feat, huh?)
On the losing your spell-book issue, there's at least some mitigation in the fact that you can expend the spells you have memorized at the time to scribe a new book containing those spells at half-price.
*Unless you buy the absurd interpretation that it lets you learn -any- one spell up to one level lower than your highest.
I am not seaweed. That's a B.
Praise I've received
A quick outline on building a homebrew campaign
Originally Posted by ThiagoMartell
Kelb, recently it looks like you're the Avatar of Reason in these forums, man.
Originally Posted by LTwerewolf
[...] bringing Kelb in on your side in a rules fight is like bringing Mike Tyson in on your side to fight a toddler. You can, but it's such massive overkill.
Avatar by Tiffanie Lirle