The Empty Vessel is quite an odd case. After giving it stats and a LA +1, in the very next section, they say it isn't suitable for use as a PC.
So whay not give it LA - ?
Official 3.5 WotC Archives | LA +1 & LA +2 Player Race List | Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXIX
Cleric Domain List | d20 Abilities Calculator | d20 Encounter Calculator | d20 Town Generator
Powered by vBulletin®Copyright © 2015 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Usage of this site, including but not limited to making or editing a post or private message or the creation of an account, constitutes acceptance of the Forum Rules.