I hope that picture works, it's my first try at posting images.
Anyway, Squares are capitals, circles are other cities. Red for Sunshan, Blue for Vallheim, Green for..those religious guys. Purple for Dwarves (who are somewhat sequestered) and Yellow for the Dotze Affariata. Everything else is still in development, isn't fleshed out, or is just a description of an area. Or are notes. I hope this helps.