View Single Post

Thread: Simple Q&A Pathfinder (By RAW) I

  1. - Top - End - #519
    Ogre in the Playground

    Join Date
    May 2011
    in the dark

    Default Re: Simple Q&A Pathfinder (By RAW) I

    A197 Yes, since it doesn't use wings to fly, it should be able to do so as a skeleton.

    A198 See Flight under Universal Monster Rules:
    Quote Originally Posted by SRD
    If the creature has wings, flight is an extraordinary ability. Otherwise, it is spell-like or supernatural [...]
    A199 Yes, assuming you can find enough corpses, you should be able to control up to a maximum of 30x4 HD at level 20.

    Edit: You should also note that these are separate "HD pools", when you cast Animate Dead as a necromancer, it can't exceed 15x4 HD. You can't control the excess with the cleric's HD pool, you can however use Command Undead to assume control of the excess but this is again a separate pool.
    Last edited by Keneth; 2012-01-08 at 06:05 AM.