Quote Originally Posted by Lycan 01 View Post
Well that depends, do I add my +1d8 before or after I make the attack? Like, can I wait and see if the attack hits before I add it? Or do I have to use and potentially waste it before I swing? I assume the latter.
I've been informed that for this feat, you get to decide whether or not to apply it when you roll damage -- that is, after you know whether or not the attack is a hit. But you roll all the damage dice at once.

In other words, the power is not expended on a miss.