No. Wizards and Archivists do not require their spellbooks to cast their spells. Shugenjas (CD), however, do need theirs.
Last edited by Kuulvheysoon; 2012-05-23 at 06:50 PM.
Silver Medalist of Iron Chef XX (Incandescent Champion)
Gold Medalist of Iron Chef XXXIII (Drow Judicator)
Bronze Medalist of Iron Chef XXXV (Death Delver)
Bronze Medalist of Iron Chef XLI (Geomancer)
Avatar by Iron Penguin.
The Power of the Orient: A Wu Jen Handbook
Originally Posted by Paul S. Kemp
Frankly, I think the designers and novelists did great work in the post-Spellplague Realms. But, in the end, this wasn’t a new setting. It was the Realms, the Realms 100 years later, and therein lay the problem.
Powered by vBulletin®Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Usage of this site, including but not limited to making or editing a post or private message or the creation of an account, constitutes acceptance of the Forum Rules.