View Single Post

Thread: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

  1. - Top - End - #283
    Dwarf in the Playground
     
    Flumph

    Join Date
    Apr 2012

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    A157

    Wielding a Bastard Sword in 2 hands makes it a martial weapon.

    I assume you aren't proficient with those.

    On the other hand, wielding a one-handed weapon in two hands (such as a longsword) is possible by RAW without changing it's type.

    Now, with specific overriding general it's not possible by RAW

    (though i don't think any sane DM would rule it as such)

    Edit: Swordsage'd by Curmudgeon, though i think he missed the point
    Last edited by MrLemon; 2012-06-05 at 02:40 AM.