Originally Posted by Omergideon
Realistically a dagger to the throat is instant death.
However, if you use a dagger in a Coup de Grace, then you get an automatic critical hit, and - if the target survives the crit - he still has to deal with a DC 15 Fortitude save vs. instant death.
Originally Posted by The Giant
You forgot that the half-orc cleric who researched it is Redcloak's niece.
Spoiler: Past Avatars
Awesome elf cleric avatar made by Kurien. Many thanks!
Powered by vBulletin®Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Usage of this site, including but not limited to making or editing a post or private message or the creation of an account, constitutes acceptance of the Forum Rules.