Quote Originally Posted by Sanguine View Post
This seems as good a place as any to ask a question that's been bugging me for awhile.

Okay Westeros, is called the Seven Kingdoms because of the seven kingdoms that Aegon the Conqueror conquered. I get that. Here's my problem, I count eight kingdoms: The North, the Riverlands, the Vale, the Westerlands, the Reach, the Stormlands, Dorne, and the Iron Islands. So which of those isn't counted?
Dorne wasn't part of the realm until two centuries after the fact, so it's not being counted as one of the Seven Kingdoms.