Quote Originally Posted by Silva Stormrage View Post
Ah sorry I missed that you were confused. This is what I mean, correct me if I am wrong in my logic.

If a 17th level character channels say meteor swarm through the Guardian angel it will gain 9d6 damage correct? That is fine, +9d6 to a meteor swarm isn't overpowered at all.

However, in the same round 150 level 1 wizards (Gained from leadership or whatever) can cast magic missile and ALSO gain +9d6 damage. I feel that in this case the wizards casting magic missile should get an additional +1d6 damage.


Does that make sense? Or am I misinterpreting something?
The spells don't gain damage, the Guardian Angel's attacks do. How can I word that more clearly?