View Single Post

Thread: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

  1. - Top - End - #2717
    Firbolg in the Playground
     
    Kelb_Panthera's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2009

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Quote Originally Posted by Man on Fire View Post
    So, If I understand this correctly

    Q1400

    Can Kensai grant his Signature Weapon other bonuses than +X to attack?
    Yes. In fact after he's imbued the weapon with a +5 enhancement bonus, he has to start adding other abilities.

    Note that he's not under any obligation to apply any enhancement greater than +1 before adding specials.
    Last edited by Kelb_Panthera; 2012-11-13 at 06:10 PM.
    I am not seaweed. That's a B.

    Praise I've received
    Spoiler
    Show
    Quote Originally Posted by ThiagoMartell View Post
    Kelb, recently it looks like you're the Avatar of Reason in these forums, man.
    Quote Originally Posted by LTwerewolf View Post
    [...] bringing Kelb in on your side in a rules fight is like bringing Mike Tyson in on your side to fight a toddler. You can, but it's such massive overkill.
    A quick outline on building a homebrew campaign

    Avatar by Tiffanie Lirle