View Single Post

Thread: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXII

  1. - Top - End - #42
    Halfling in the Playground
     
    DruidGirl

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    London
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXII

    A25: Yes it increases as each class levels gives you an extra HD based upon that class [which counts as one more HD for the check]

    A26: None technically. Dark gives you the extraplanar subtype which is not knowledgable as per PHB so you have to go by their race-type. So Dark Goblin would come under humanoids [Nature]. Although a nice DM might allow you knowledge planes for extraplanar.

    A27: A creature counts as anything that is not an object (animated objects are creatures) however a monster has no clarification so that is upto the DM. However going by hold monster rulings you could argue that it's anything living..
    To put it simply, if it has the ability to roll initiative than it is a creature.
    Monster is a bit more flakey though.

    Edit: Monster could very well count as everything in the game since the knowledge skill says that you roll against the "monsters HD" and since nearly every creature type is knowledgeable than surely every creature therefore is a monster.
    Last edited by mishka_shaw; 2012-11-16 at 09:06 AM.