Quote Originally Posted by Draconi Redfir View Post
Would a Barbarian with an axe in each hand be able to move 40ft to an enemy, and then hit them once with each weapon?
A50: No, when you make an attack as a standard action using the attack action, you make one attack. To gain all the attacks you're allowed from every source (be it the general two-weapon fighting rules in the Combat chapter, a haste spell, or a high base attack bonus), you must make attacks as a full-round action. You can still take a 5-foot step at any time during this full-round action, provided you haven't found another way to move (such as with a swift runner's shirt).