Quote Originally Posted by Ninjaman View Post
Would "~ can only be destroyed by lethal damage." work?
Not if you want it to work with damage from deathtouch. Damage from a source with deathtouch isn't actually lethal damage, only treated as lethal damage when determining whether or not a damage assignment is legal [CR 702.2c]. You could write "~ can only be destroyed by lethal damage and damage from sources with deathtouch" I suppose, but "~ can only be destroyed by damage" is probably cleaner and better.

On the other hand, if you want to prevent deathtouch from working too, it would work fine.