Quote Originally Posted by The Vorpal Tribble View Post
Why is that?
The Grab rules.

Quote Originally Posted by SRD
Unless otherwise noted, improved grab works only against opponents at least one size category smaller than the creature. The creature has the option to conduct the grapple normally, or simply use the part of its body it used in the improved grab to hold the opponent. If it chooses to do the latter, it takes a -20 penalty on grapple checks, but is not considered grappled itself; the creature does not lose its Dexterity bonus to AC, still threatens an area, and can use its remaining attacks against other opponents.
Otherwise known as the "That Damn Crab Isn't Quite As Damned" clause.

How do you mean?
No int score -- but nm, every feature of the Mindless trait is covered by the default Construct type. So no point in noting it.

That cane overcome DR 35, and fast healing 10? I mean, I suppose its possible, but by the time it managed that this thing would have already destroyed most of what it was going after.
Naturally it would be an epic archer -- but basically, a CR 29 creature needs something to counter overland flight. Archer was just an example...

Maximized Acid Arrow (Level 2+3) does 112 damage per cast over 7 rounds at level 18+. Cast it 7 times and over 14 rounds the target takes 644 damage, after fast healing 10. All of which can occur at a range of over 1000'.

As Acid Arrow is a conjuration type spell, you don't get to apply spell resistance, hence it gets through the Golem's spell immunity.

But any ranged attack that can damage the Golem can relatively quickly take it out. Engaging the Golem in melee will do some serious damage, I'll admit.

Probably does need something to allow it to fight fliers. Will think on it.
*nod*, or any long-range mobile attacker. CR 29 means it should destroy a balanced group of 4 L 21 characters, right?