Quote Originally Posted by The Vorpal Tribble
"Before the miasma splits a Limited Wish, Wish, Miracle or similiarly high level spell can seperate the two and revert the victim back to normal"

As for equipment, it converts the entire being, equipment and all, so no, you'd not get any equipment.
I know you can save them before the thing splits in two, but I was wondering about after (as I assumed the absorbed individual becomes the soul or animating force or whatever of one of the Golden Miasma).

Oh… So I couldn't bull-rush any injured allies into it and split all the treasure we had amassed one way?
That's just evil…