Quote Originally Posted by Akal Saris View Post
Wait, it DOES give the cl boost to the main one as well, doesn't it? So actual caster level +5, but effective caster level +15, correct?
No. Read this part again.

Quote Originally Posted by Complete Arcane pg. 42
For example, a 5th-level wizard/4th-level Green Star adeptís caster level would be 9th, due to this ability, but he would only have access to 4th-level spells (5th-level wizard plus two arcane spellcasting class levels from being a 4th-level Green Star adept).
Yes, the character presented is illegal, but the example given is part of the text for the ability, and is therefore RAW. It's a very confusing ability, and I probably should've used the exact quote earlier.