New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more
Page 1 of 11 12345678910 ... LastLast
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Firbolg in the Playground

Default Fri's (somewhat) Witty and (not) Alliteratively Titled Doodle Thread

First thing first, a lesser known fact. Writers and artisty fellows absorb people's attention like tomatoes absorb micro and macro nutrients. It's true, and scientifically proven. Of course I can't give you the scientist's name since I promised to protect him from the scary men with white coats. Still, a fact.

I've been here for... three years. But only few people knew that I actually like to doodle. Mainly because for some reason I don't like showing my work. I'm a failing art student. People around me draw really, really good. I'm always ashamed to show my works. And because I rarely comment in art threads since, frankly, I never know what to say, even if I enjoy the comics or art. My comment on Giant's comic thread can be counted with fingers. Because of that I'm not entirely comfortable on showing my works here.

But lately, I've been doodling a lot. And I know that I'll be doodling a lot more in the future. And I felt that It's really a waste if nobody see them. So here it is, my art thread in the playground.

So as the immortal word of zen master Nhat Hanh said.

"When you plant lettuce, if it does not grow well, you don't blame the lettuce."

disclaimer: the quote has absolutely nothing to do with the opening art. A silly random doodle for a moon themed drawing contest with some friends.

You can see my older drawings at my deviant art.

Oh by the way, I rarely color my drawing. So if any of you want, or can be bribed or coerced to color my drawing, tell me.
    Last edited by Fri; 2009-05-31 at 08:31 AM.
    You got Magic Mech in My Police Procedural!
    In this forum, Gaming is Serious Business, and Anyone Can Die. Not even your status as the Ensemble Darkhorse can guarantee your survival.