Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Ettin in the Playground
     
    Surrealistik's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2008

    Default [D&D 4e] Do Superior Implement Bonuses Stack?

    Say I have an Accurate Dagger and Staff. Do the untyped +1 bonuses to attack rolls each provides stack?

    What about the Quickbeam Staff and Resonating Blade (both are Energized (thunder) and Forceful)?

  2. - Top - End - #2
    Orc in the Playground
    Join Date
    Dec 2009

    Default Re: Do Superior Implement Bonuses Stack?

    Note; this is 4e.

    And I don't believe they do.
    Hey people, I can see you signed your name. You don't need to do this. I can see it on the side, right above your avatar.

  3. - Top - End - #3
    Titan in the Playground
     
    Mando Knight's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2007

    Default Re: [D&D 4e] Do Superior Implement Bonuses Stack?

    No, as it only applies when you're making the attack through that implement, just like your light blade feats don't apply to your bastard sword when fighting blade & dagger.
    Avatar by Mr. Saturn

    Magic... magic never changes

  4. - Top - End - #4
    Barbarian in the Playground
     
    MonkGirl

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Pittsburgh

    Default Re: [D&D 4e] Do Superior Implement Bonuses Stack?

    duel implement spell caster all the way!
    I have to give Paizo credit...

    They took an established work and said they fixed it but didn't actually fix it and yet still made money off from it.

    How can you beat that?

  5. - Top - End - #5
    Bugbear in the Playground
     
    Grynning's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: [D&D 4e] Do Superior Implement Bonuses Stack?

    Quote Originally Posted by Evard View Post
    duel implement spell caster all the way!
    Still doesn't work. Dual Implement feat only gives you the bonus to damage for your off hand implement. You're still only using ONE implement to actually make the attack.
    Bahamut said knock you out!



    Comedian avatar by The_Stoney_One

    A Guide to Commonly Misunderstood 5th Edition Rules

  6. - Top - End - #6
    Dwarf in the Playground
    Join Date
    Sep 2008

    Default Re: [D&D 4e] Do Superior Implement Bonuses Stack?

    And on top of that the Dual implement feat only adds it's enhancement bonus to damage, so energized, and deadly don't work.

  7. - Top - End - #7
    Titan in the Playground
     
    Mando Knight's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2007

    Default Re: [D&D 4e] Do Superior Implement Bonuses Stack?

    Also, even if you could use two implements for the attack, it wouldn't be too unreasonable to rule that the specific bonuses of the superior implements, such as "Energized (thunder)," are "named game elements" and thus doesn't stack with themselves.
    Last edited by Mando Knight; 2010-07-10 at 12:24 PM.
    Avatar by Mr. Saturn

    Magic... magic never changes

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •