Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Troll in the Playground
    Join Date
    May 2007

    Default [4e] Gnomes, invisibility and combat advantage

    The racial power of gnomes says that you stay invisible until the end of your next turn or until you attack. Would a gnome character get combat advantage from attacking an enemy after having been invisible?

    EDIT: And a related question: Would teleporting next to an enemy during combat count as granting combat advantage?
    Last edited by Ichneumon; 2010-12-12 at 05:13 PM.

  2. - Top - End - #2
    Titan in the Playground
     
    Kurald Galain's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007

    Default Re: [4e] Gnomes, invisibility and combat advantage

    Quote Originally Posted by Ichneumon View Post
    The racial power of gnomes says that you stay invisible until the end of your next turn or until you attack. Would a gnome character get combat advantage from attacking an enemy after having been invisible?
    He gets CA if he is invisible when he starts the attack. The invisibility lasts until the entire attack is resolved.

    EDIT: And a related question: Would teleporting next to an enemy during combat count as granting combat advantage?
    No, because no rule specifies that it does.
    Crystal Shard Studios - classy freeware games!

    Utility Belt wizard (Batman 4E-style) * Chocolate!

  3. - Top - End - #3
    Ogre in the Playground
     
    tcrudisi's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    North Carolina, USA
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: [4e] Gnomes, invisibility and combat advantage

    Quote Originally Posted by Ichneumon View Post
    EDIT: And a related question: Would teleporting next to an enemy during combat count as granting combat advantage?
    Only if you teleport into a space that forces the target to grant you combat advantage (such as teleporting into a flanking position). Nothing about teleporting specifically gives you combat advantage, though.
    Thank you Ceika for the wonderful Avatar avatar!

  4. - Top - End - #4
    Bugbear in the Playground
     
    ninja_penguin's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Did you get to see Mos-

    Default Re: [4e] Gnomes, invisibility and combat advantage

    Quote Originally Posted by Ichneumon View Post
    EDIT: And a related question: Would teleporting next to an enemy during combat count as granting combat advantage?
    Only if you have a feat or feature that allows you to do so. For instance, I think in Martial power Eladrin Rogue's that use Fey Step can get CA against whoever they Fey Step next to.
    Spoiler
    Show

    "Square root of 912.04 is 30.2. It all seemed harmless. Square root of 912.04 is 30.2. It all seemed harmless. Square root of 912.04 is 30.2..."


    "It all seemed harmless..."

    Character Roster:

    Ami Nakamura - Self Taught Sorceress [Sacramento Occult]

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •