Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Bugbear in the Playground

Default [D&D 3.5 Races] My Little Pony

Ok, so I admit this is a pretty silly idea, but I've been watching the current My Little Pony show and it is surprisingly fun and well-written. And well, it inspired me. I'm new to homebrewing, so please critique the hell out of anything that seems poorly thought out or unbalanced. As you can probably guess, I used strongheart halfling stats as a base for the ponies. My other inspirations are noted.

Edit: This is an older version by now, version 4 in a later post is the newest

Ponyfolk

Statistics:
    Spoiler
    Show
    • Type: Magical Beast
    • +2 Dexterity, -2 Strength.
    • Small: As a Small creature, a ponyfolk gains a +1 size bonus to Armor Class, a +1 size bonus on attack rolls, and a +4 size bonus on Hide checks, but she uses smaller weapons than humans use, and her lifting and carrying limits are three-quarters of those of a Medium character.
      Ponyfolk base land speed is 20 feet.
    • +2 racial bonus on Climb, Jump, Listen, and Move Silently checks.
    • Stability: A ponyfolk gains a +4 bonus on ability checks made to resist being bull rushed or tripped when standing on the ground (but not when climbing, flying, riding, or otherwise not standing firmly on the ground).
    • 1 extra feat at 1st level.
    • Automatic Languages: Common and Equine.
    • Even though they lack hands, ponyfolk are able to use their hooves to manipulate items and use equipment in the same exact way that humanoids can. Just accept it and move on.
    • Favored Class: Any. When determining whether a multiclass ponyfolk takes an experience point penalty, his or her highest-level class does not count.
    • Note: I am mainly using the term ponyfolk to differentiate them game-term-wise from conventional non-intelligent ponies. In practice, feel free to call them ponies.

Unicorn

Statistics:
    Spoiler
    Show