Page 17 of 91 FirstFirst ... 7891011121314151617181920212223242526274267 ... LastLast
Results 481 to 510 of 2721
  1. Top - End - #481
    Banned
     
    Little Brother's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    DenLiner

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Re: 257: Yes, I am aware of how Extra Slot works. I was wondering because of the way the Aptitude Focuses may or may not interact with it.

    So would you be able to prepare either an Arcane or a Divine spell every day, depending on your selected Focus?

  2. Top - End - #482
    Ogre in the Playground
     
    Kuulvheysoon's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    The Great White North

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Quote Originally Posted by Kuulvheysoon View Post
    A 257

    As the feat itself says, you gain ONE extra slot (of up to a single level lower than the highest spell level you can cast. As it does not specify, you may prepare any spell (that qualifies) in the extra slot.
    Quote Originally Posted by Little Brother View Post
    Re: 257: Yes, I am aware of how Extra Slot works. I was wondering because of the way the Aptitude Focuses may or may not interact with it.

    So would you be able to prepare either an Arcane or a Divine spell every day, depending on your selected Focus?
    It doesn't state what kind (arcane/divine) of spell you can use it for, so the choice is yours. As long as you fill the correct slot, it doesn't matter.

  3. Top - End - #483
    Troll in the Playground
     
    Lateral's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Boston, The World
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Q 259

    Can Phantom Steeds hustle and/or run? Can they do so while flying (if capable of flight)?

  4. Top - End - #484
    Bugbear in the Playground
     
    Elric VIII's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    New York
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Q 258 No

    Only base weapon damage scales by size (and/or INA). The additional damage granted by the power functions just like extra damage from Flaming, Vicious, etc. So your attack would deal 2d6 + 2d8 + Str.




    Q 260

    How can a Druid cast SNA as a standard action*?

    *Aside from the Rapid Spell feat or the Shifter Druid's Beast Spirit class feature.

  5. Top - End - #485
    Titan in the Playground
     
    AssassinGuy

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Sunnydale

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Re: Q 260

    Rapid Spell actually changes Summon Nature's Ally spells from 1 round casting time to 1 full round casting time, not 1 standard action.
    Quote Originally Posted by Rapid Spell
    Benefit: Only spells with a casting time greater than 1 standard action can be made rapid. A rapid spell with a casting time of 1 full round can be cast as a standard action. A rapid spell with a casting time measured in rounds can be cast in 1 full round.
    Quote Originally Posted by Summon Nature’s Ally <x>
    Casting Time: 1 round
    As spells with casting times measured in rounds (that measure = 1), Rapid Spell's effect on Summon Nature's Ally spells is to change it from <some measure> rounds to 1 full round casting time. A 1 round casting time (ending just before the spellcaster's next turn) is longer than 1 full round casting time (ending at the end of the spellcaster's current turn), so it is a speedup, just not as much of a speedup as you want.

    The Shifter Druid's Rapid Summons ability also doesn't provide any benefit unless you already have Rapid Spell (or some similar ability).
    Quote Originally Posted by Rapid Summons
    From 12th level on, as long as the beast spirit is present within the druid, he casts any summon nature’s ally spell as a standard action instead of a full-round action.
    Because the default for Summon Nature's Ally spells is 1 round action to cast, and not 1 full round action, Rapid Summons is a useless ability unless that casting time is already sped up to 1 full round.

    Only the combination of Rapid Spell and Shifter Druid Rapid Summons results in 1 standard action casting time for SNA spells.
    Quote Originally Posted by Elric VIII View Post
    How can a Druid cast SNA as a standard action*?

    *Aside from the Rapid Spell feat or the Shifter Druid's Beast Spirit class feature.
    As posited in the question, the "or" combination does not suffice.
    Last edited by Curmudgeon; 2012-06-16 at 04:45 AM.

  6. Top - End - #486
    Banned
     
    willpell's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Quote Originally Posted by Curmudgeon View Post
    Originally Posted by Rapid Summons
    From 12th level on, as long as the beast spirit is present within the druid, he casts any summon nature’s ally spell as a standard action instead of a full-round action.
    The Shifter Druid's Rapid Summons ability also doesn't provide any benefit unless you already have Rapid Spell (or some similar ability). Because the default for Summon Nature's Ally spells is 1 round action to cast, and not 1 full round action, Rapid Summons is a useless ability unless that casting time is already sped up to 1 full round.
    Of course, a slightly more liberal interpretation might be to assume that the author of Rapid Summons knew or believed that SNA was meant to be cast as a full-round action. As usual, what Curmudgeon says is the 100%-exactly-as-the-text-says-with-no-interpretation-at-all answer. Since very DM must inevitably perform some degree of interpretation in order to run the game, he may well disagree with this assessment.

  7. Top - End - #487
    Bugbear in the Playground
     
    Elric VIII's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    New York
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Quote Originally Posted by Curmudgeon View Post
    Re: Q 260

    Rapid Spell actually changes Summon Nature's Ally spells from 1 round casting time to 1 full round casting time, not 1 standard action. As spells with casting times measured in rounds (that measure = 1), Rapid Spell's effect on Summon Nature's Ally spells is to change it from <some measure> rounds to 1 full round casting time. A 1 round casting time (ending just before the spellcaster's next turn) is longer than 1 full round casting time (ending at the end of the spellcaster's current turn), so it is a speedup, just not as much of a speedup as you want.

    The Shifter Druid's Rapid Summons ability also doesn't provide any benefit unless you already have Rapid Spell (or some similar ability). Because the default for Summon Nature's Ally spells is 1 round action to cast, and not 1 full round action, Rapid Summons is a useless ability unless that casting time is already sped up to 1 full round.

    Only the combination of Rapid Spell and Shifter Druid Rapid Summons results in 1 standard action casting time for SNA spells. As posited in the question, the "or" combination does not suffice.
    That is very informative, but not entirely helpful. I feel like I got the Curmudgeon equivalent of "syntax error." Thanks, though.

    Let me try again:

    Q 260 revised
    a. Without including either Rapid Spell or the Rapid Summons portion of Beast Spirit, is there a method for lowering the casting time of SNA to a standard action?

    b. With the same restrictions as above, is there a method that achieves this, not necessarily by RAW, but by a reasonable interpretation of RAI?

  8. Top - End - #488
    Ogre in the Playground
    Join Date
    Mar 2012

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Q 261

    Does a caster casting a spell with a casting time of one round get to make attacks of opportunity during the casting?

  9. Top - End - #489
    Banned
     
    willpell's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Quote Originally Posted by Elric VIII View Post
    That is very informative, but not entirely helpful. I feel like I got the Curmudgeon equivalent of "syntax error."
    This is a fairly common reaction methinks.

    A268b
    This being the RAW thread, you're not going to get an answer like that here, so perhaps you should start a new thread.
    Last edited by willpell; 2012-06-16 at 05:41 AM.

  10. Top - End - #490
    Ogre in the Playground
    Join Date
    Mar 2012

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Q 262

    Can you use Divine Metamagic to enhance spells beyond 9th level? For example persistent Holy Aura for 7 turn/rebuke attempts?

    Q263

    Can you use Turn/Rebuke other creatures attempts to fuel DMM?
    Last edited by Andezzar; 2012-06-16 at 05:46 AM.

  11. Top - End - #491
    Titan in the Playground
     
    AssassinGuy

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Sunnydale

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    A 261 No.
    A spell that takes 1 round to cast is a full-round action. It comes into effect just before the beginning of your turn in the round after you began casting the spell. You then act normally after the spell is completed.

    A spell that takes 1 minute to cast comes into effect just before your turn 1 minute later (and for each of those 10 rounds, you are casting a spell as a full-round action, just as noted above for 1-round casting times). These actions must be consecutive and uninterrupted, or the spell automatically fails.
    A 262 Yes.
    Because you’re using positive or negative energy to augment your spells, the spell slot for the spell doesn’t change.
    A 263 No.
    As a free action, you can take the energy from turning or rebuking undead and use it to apply a metamagic feat to divine spells that you know.
    Last edited by Curmudgeon; 2012-06-16 at 06:14 AM.

  12. Top - End - #492
    Banned
     
    willpell's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    @ Curmudeon Re: A261 - the bolded text appears only to apply to 1-minute casting, not 1-round casting. If you only need to use one full-round action to cast the spell, and then the spell comes into effect just before your action the next turn, why do you need to keep casting without interruption during the intervening turn?

    Q264
    If you take an Alternate Class Feature which trades away your Sorcerer/Wizard's ability to gain a familiar (such as Metamagic Specialist from Player's Handbook 2, or the variant specialist wizards from Unearthed Arcana), can you later take the Obtain Familiar feat?
    Last edited by willpell; 2012-06-16 at 06:56 AM.

  13. Top - End - #493
    Ogre in the Playground
    Join Date
    Mar 2012

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Q 261 Contention

    You quoted the right rules but drew the wrong conclusion:

    A spell that takes 1 round to cast is a full-round action. It comes into effect just before the beginning of your turn in the round after you began casting the spell. You then act normally after the spell is completed.
    Unless I missed something the caster can make Attack(s) of Opportunity after you used your Full Round action.

    Consecutive uninterupted Full Round Actions only apply to spells with a casting time of longer than one round.

    A 264

    Yes, because you do not trade away your ability to cast arcane spells.

    Q 265

    Do prestige classes with "+1 level of existing spellcasting class" count for determining the abilities of a familiar acquired through Obtain Familiar?
    Last edited by Andezzar; 2012-06-16 at 07:07 AM.

  14. Top - End - #494
    Titan in the Playground
     
    AssassinGuy

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Sunnydale

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Quote Originally Posted by willpell View Post
    @ Curmudeon Re: A261 - the bolded text appears only to apply to 1-minute casting, not 1-round casting.
    No, that's included "just as noted above for 1-round casting times".
    Quote Originally Posted by Andezzar View Post
    Q 261 Contention

    You quoted the right rules but drew the wrong conclusion:

    Unless I missed something the caster can make Attack(s) of Opportunity after you used your Full Round action.
    Yes, I believe you missed something: the distinction between the actions used each round and the spellcasting duration.
    A spell that takes 1 round to cast is a full-round action. It comes into effect just before the beginning of your turn in the round after you began casting the spell. You then act normally after the spell is completed.
    The spell is only completed "just before the beginning of your turn in the round after you began casting the spell". While in each combat round you are using a full-round action, you also cannot interrupt the spellcasting between rounds or the spell automatically fails. That applies whether the casting time is 1 round or multiple rounds: it's always a full-round action on your turn, and also cannot be interrupted until completed.

    A 265 No.
    Quote Originally Posted by Obtain Familiar
    For the purpose of determining familiar abilities that depend on your arcane caster class level, your levels in all classes that allow you to cast arcane spells stack.
    A prestige class that merely advances existing spellcasting does not allow you to cast spells in the first place, any more than levels in a non-spellcasting class allows you to continue using an existing spellcasting ability.
    Last edited by Curmudgeon; 2012-06-16 at 08:09 AM.

  15. Top - End - #495
    Ogre in the Playground
    Join Date
    Mar 2012

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Where does it say the completion of the spell is equal to the coming into effect of the spell? Casting of such a spell is a full round action. So the caster should not be required to do anything else but this Full round Action for the spell to be completed even if that completion takes place later. Otherwise such a spell would require a full round action and not taking any other actions until the spell takes effect.

    Quote Originally Posted by Curmudgeon View Post
    A prestige class that merely advances existing spellcasting does not allow you to cast spells in the first place, any more than levels in a non-spellcasting class allows you to continue using an existing spellcasting ability.
    Hmm, but Wizard 12/Archmage 1 allows you to to cast 7th level spells, whereas Wizard 12/Fighter 1 does not. It would have been a lot clearer to limit it to base classes and alternate arcane casting PRCs.

  16. Top - End - #496
    Titan in the Playground
     
    AssassinGuy

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Sunnydale

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Quote Originally Posted by Andezzar View Post
    Where does it say the completion of the spell is equal to the coming into effect of the spell?
    Rules Compendium, on pages 132-133:
    CONCENTRATION
    You must concentrate to cast a spell. If you start casting a spell but something interferes with your concentration, you must make a Concentration check. The check’s DC depends on what is threatening your concentration. If you fail, the spell is lost and has no effect. ...
    Anything that could break your concentration when casting a spell can keep you from concentrating to maintain a spell. If your concentration breaks, the spell ends.

    CASTING TIME
    Most spells have a casting time of 1 standard action. Others take more or less time. You must continue concentration from the turn you start casting until the spell takes effect. If you lose concentration before the casting is complete, you lose the spell.

  17. Top - End - #497
    Banned
     
    willpell's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    A spell that takes 1 minute to cast comes into effect just before your turn 1 minute later (and for each of those 10 rounds, you are casting a spell as a full-round action, just as noted above for 1-round casting times). These actions must be consecutive and uninterrupted, or the spell automatically fails.
    Quote Originally Posted by Curmudgeon View Post
    No, that's included "just as noted above for 1-round casting times".
    Which does not apply to "these actions must be consecutive and uninterrupted", as shown by my bolding above. A spell that takes one minute to cast requires 10 full-round actions with no interruption between them. A full-round spell requires 1 full-round action to cast; there's nothing to interrupt because the full-round action is finished as soon as your turn is over. Once you've finished the casting, you just have to wait 1 round for the spell to take effect; I see no reason you couldn't break your concentration during that time. You've already tossed the "ball" up in the air by casting the spell; you're just waiting for it to "land" so the spell takes effect.

    And where does it say that making an attack of opportunity interrupts your concentration anyway? The existence of the Opportunity Power metapsionic feat in Expanded Psionics Handbook appears to very specifically indicate otherwise.

    While in each combat round you are using a full-round action, you also cannot interrupt the spellcasting between rounds or the spell automatically fails. That applies whether the casting time is 1 round or multiple rounds: it's always a full-round action on your turn, and also cannot be interrupted until completed.
    Source?

    A 265 No. A prestige class that merely advances existing spellcasting does not allow you to cast spells in the first place, any more than levels in a non-spellcasting class allows you to continue using an existing spellcasting ability.
    If you're a Sorcerer 3 and you take a prestige class that gives you spells per day and spells known as if you had gained a level in Sorcerer, you gain one Level 2 spell and 3 or more spell slots to cast it with, having never possessed either of those things before. So I'd say that yes, the prestige class level is "allowing" you to cast those spells.

  18. Top - End - #498
    Ogre in the Playground
     
    Larkas's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    A 259: Yes and yes. Phantom Steeds act like normal creatures in respect to movement modes. It can only run in a straight line though, like all flying creatures.

    Quote Originally Posted by Phantom Steed;SRD
    You conjure a Large, quasi-real, horselike creature. The steed can be ridden only by you or by the one person for whom you specifically created the mount. A phantom steed has a black head and body, gray mane and tail, and smoke-colored, insubstantial hooves that make no sound. It has what seems to be a saddle, bit, and bridle. It does not fight, but animals shun it and refuse to attack it.
    Quote Originally Posted by Fly Special Ability;SRD
    A creature that flies can make dive attacks. A dive attack works just like a charge, but the diving creature must move a minimum of 30 feet and descend at least 10 feet. It can make only claw or talon attacks, but these deal double damage. A creature can use the run action while flying, provided it flies in a straight line.
    Quote Originally Posted by cerin616 View Post
    I just like to think that Smaug's "cry of pain" was "OH GOD, MY PRETTY! YOU HIT MY RIGHT IN THE PRETTY."
    Metal Perfection - a template for creatures born on Mirrodin.
    True Ferocity - a simple fix for Orcs and Half-Orcs.
    Monastic Magus - a spiritual successor to the Unarmed Swordsage.
    Pathfinder-ish Synthesist - a simple fix making Synthesist Summoners follow polymorph rules.
    Sword & Sorcery for Sneaky Scoundrels - rogue archetypes/fixes that aim to turn the rogue into a warrior/caster.

  19. Top - End - #499
    Pixie in the Playground
     
    SolithKnightGuy

    Join Date
    Jun 2012

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Q266: How can I add divine insight to the wizard spell list?

  20. Top - End - #500
    Ogre in the Playground
    Join Date
    Mar 2012

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Q 267

    Is Eidetic Spellcaster only in the Dragon Magazine or can I also find it elsewhere (book, web enhancement to books)?

  21. Top - End - #501
    Troll in the Playground
     
    Lateral's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Boston, The World
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Q 268 a

    Can one wild shape while paralyzed?

    Q 268 b

    If one gains immunity to a condition (say, paralysis) while under the effects of that condition, what happens?

    Q 268 c

    Are there any wildshape forms immune to paralysis?

    Q 269

    Are there any spells that require no verbal, somatic, or material components?
    Last edited by Lateral; 2012-06-16 at 10:56 PM.

  22. Top - End - #502
    Troll in the Playground
     
    DMofDarkness's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    A268 a:
    Wild Shaping requires a standard action to activate, and you cannot use actions while Paralyzed. No you may not.

    A268 c:
    I do not believe that there are any Animals that have immunity to paralyzation.

    A268 d:
    Not without Still Spell, Silent Spell, and/or Eschew Material Components.

    A266:
    Extra Spell works by RAI, but Customer support has repeatedly ruled against the spell being used that way. Other than that, you would need to find it on a domain and use Arcane Disciple to get it.
    Last edited by DMofDarkness; 2012-06-17 at 09:07 PM.
    Xykon avatar by Elagune.
    Spoiler: Collection of Signature Quotes
    Show

  23. Top - End - #503
    Troll in the Playground
     
    Lateral's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Boston, The World
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    A 268 a Contention:

    Yes, you can take actions.

    A paralyzed character is frozen in place and unable to move or act. A paralyzed character has effective Dexterity and Strength scores of 0 and is helpless, but can take purely mental actions.
    Emphasis mine. The question is, is wild shape a mental action? On the one hand, you're changing your body, but on the other you're not actually moving anything.

    Q 270

    If one is poisoned, then gains immunity to poison, does the poison go away or does it just not do damage while one is immune?
    Last edited by Lateral; 2012-06-16 at 11:48 PM.

  24. Top - End - #504
    Titan in the Playground
     
    AssassinGuy

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Sunnydale

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Re: A 261
    Quote Originally Posted by willpell View Post
    And where does it say that making an attack of opportunity interrupts your concentration anyway?
    Rules Compendium on page 133:
    When casting a spell, you don’t threaten any squares around you, so you can’t make attacks of opportunity.
    Re: A 268 a Contention
    Quote Originally Posted by Lateral View Post
    The question is, is wild shape a mental action? On the one hand, you're changing your body, but on the other you're not actually moving anything.
    That question is both misleading and irrelevant. The Wild shape standard action qualifies as physical by the primary dictionary definition.
    phys·i·cal
    - adjective

    1. of or pertaining to the body
    Since it's physical it cannot be purely mental. Having some mental components is not sufficient; it must have only mental components to be possible while paralyzed. No, you cannot wild shape while paralyzed.

    A 270

    Becoming immune to poison does not make poison already in the body "go away"; the poisoned condition remains, even if you do not need to make checks to avoid further damage while immune.
    Last edited by Curmudgeon; 2012-06-17 at 12:23 AM.

  25. Top - End - #505
    Troll in the Playground
     
    Lateral's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Boston, The World
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Quote Originally Posted by Curmudgeon View Post
    That question is both misleading and irrelevant.
    Well, gee, thanks. Of course, there is absolutely no reason why I should be confused about this, and therefore I'm being misleading and irrelevant.

  26. Top - End - #506
    Titan in the Playground
     
    AssassinGuy

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Sunnydale

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Quote Originally Posted by Lateral View Post
    Well, gee, thanks. Of course, there is absolutely no reason why I should be confused about this, and therefore I'm being misleading and irrelevant.
    I apologize if I've offended you; that was not my intent. However, when you quoted rules text that stipulates "purely mental actions" and then ask a question that ignores the "purely" stipulation, the confusion is of your own creation.

  27. Top - End - #507
    Banned
     
    willpell's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Quote Originally Posted by Curmudgeon View Post
    I apologize if I've offended you; that was not my intent. However, when you quoted rules text that stipulates "purely mental actions" and then ask a question that ignores the "purely" stipulation, the confusion is of your own creation.
    I think it's perfectly reasonable to say that an action which affects the body but is only caused by the mind could qualify as "purely mental". Surely this is true of psionic powers such as Psychoportation or Ectoplasmic Form; whether it also extends to Wild Shape is up to your DM, as I can see an argument either way given the nature of druidic magic. But saying it involves the body, when the body is only the recipient of the effect, is questionable.

  28. Top - End - #508
    Pixie in the Playground
     
    EvilClericGuy

    Join Date
    Mar 2011

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    Q 271

    Are there any spells or magic items that would allow me to make craft checks using my skill modifier while I'm doing something else?

    (IE, I have a high Craft(Painting) skill and I would like to have a painting made of every battle or interesting event that I am a part of without me having to actually sit there and paint. My character is a 15th level Wizard.)
    Last edited by zeshion; 2012-06-17 at 12:53 AM.

  29. Top - End - #509
    Banned
     
    willpell's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    A271
    Fabricate comes to mind (or possibly Greater Fabricate, not sure). It explicitly requires a Craft check to create items of quality; you could probably persuade the GM to say this includes a fully rendered painting.

  30. Top - End - #510
    Titan in the Playground
     
    AssassinGuy

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Sunnydale

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 3.5 (by RAW) XXI

    A 266

    You can't. Divine Insight is not on any Clerical domain list, so Arcane Disciple cannot add it to your class spell list. I believe the closest you could come would be through arcane spell research to create a new Wizard spell (unique to your character) with similar effect.

    A 267

    Eidetic Spellcaster is not in any Wizards of the Coast D&D source books. It originated in Dragon # 357 in 2007 July, and very few D&D 3.5 books were published after that. It also does not show up in a search of wizards.com articles.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •