New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Pixie in the Playground

Default Horror Movie Monster Campaign advice!

Hello, everyone. So, assuming the campaign actually takes off (ahh, the greatest problem of every game,) I've been invited to play in a monster-movie campaign, in which the PCs are all monsters. I was called in at the last minute because the party lacked a tank and a vampire.

So far, we have a swamp monster, a mummy, and I think from the otaku, a kitsune, and maybe something else I can't recall. I however, have been called in to play a beefy Nosferatu.

...I have no experience with 4E at all. My gaming experience is almost exclusively limited to 3.5 homebrew games. Now, I'll be mostly fine to pick up on the subsystems, but I'm looking for advice.

My current thoughts for Tanky Nosferatu goes something like this (and I may not even be using the right terms, so correct me please if I am wrong.)

1. Paladin/Warlock Hybrid, either with the Glamour Aura (and darkspiral, eventually) or Eldritch Strike (because I heard stupid things about Eldritch Strike Pallylocks?)

2. Tiefling, because of an in-joke, also because of synergy with divine challenge.

3. Vampire? Somehow?

4. In every game I've played, I generally also play the koolaid man, bursting through walls, ceilings, etc. I was wondering if there are any feats, powers, or spells that grant me bonus damage against objects/inanimate objects. I think if I didn't have something like this, I'd miss it. I could do without, but it's become a bit of my... personal shtick.

What are your thoughts/suggestions for this?
    Avatar generously donated by Feichi... wait.

2. - Top - End - #2
    Troll in the Playground

Default Re: Horror Movie Monster Campaign advice!