Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Titan in the Playground
     
    GreenSorcererElf

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    UTC-5

    Default Question about saving throws

    I remember reading somewhere that a character knows the outcome of an enemies saves for single target effects, but not for aoe effects. Does anyone remember where that is from?
    Spoiler: Current Character List:
    Show

    Aria, Vertiron
    Elena, Classics
    Bluebell, Being Good
    Adiana, Death of the Weave
    Rose, Pawns of the Great Game
    Luxana, Throne of Night
    Violet, The Lucifer Effect
    Liriel, Shadows of an Untold Land
    Aster, Space
    Elizabeth, Chamar

  2. - Top - End - #2
    Bugbear in the Playground
     
    BowStreetRunner's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Menasha, WI
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Question about saving throws

    Rules Compendium, page 112.

    "...if a creature’s saving throw succeeds against a targeted effect, the effect’s creator senses that the effect has failed. A caster can’t sense when creatures succeed on saves against effect spells or area spells, or against similar abilities."
    “No matter how subtle the wizard, a knife between the shoulder blades will seriously cramp his style.” ― Steven Brust
    "In God we trust. All others we investigate." - United States Army Military Police Corps
    My thanks to Komodo for the excellent Avatar.
    Check out BSR's Improved Sorcerer project.

  3. - Top - End - #3
    Titan in the Playground
     
    GreenSorcererElf

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    UTC-5

    Default Re: Question about saving throws

    Thank you.
    Spoiler: Current Character List:
    Show

    Aria, Vertiron
    Elena, Classics
    Bluebell, Being Good
    Adiana, Death of the Weave
    Rose, Pawns of the Great Game
    Luxana, Throne of Night
    Violet, The Lucifer Effect
    Liriel, Shadows of an Untold Land
    Aster, Space
    Elizabeth, Chamar

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •