New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Firbolg in the Playground

Default How much experience should I get for this?

Spoiler
    Show
    This is not a serious thread.

Background: Right now I'm about a level 1 College Student/4 Mathematician, but it's hard to tell IC. I started out about 10 years ago and became a College Student, then after a few years prestiged into Mathematician. When I got a BS in Mathematics and BA in Mathematics Education I became Mathematician 2, then after I passed my qualifying exams I became a Mathematician 3, then got an MA and now I'm a Mathematician 4, I think. I took the feat Skill Focus (Mathematics), which should come in handy for my quest. Also, I could be off somewhere.

What's happening now: I'm on a long quest. I started by searching various places, namely the department website, to get paperwork for getting a PhD. I filled it out, printed it off, but that wasn't the end. I needed to secure people to give me trials, namely comprehensive exams. After contacting them we agreed on the dates of the trials. I need five signatures. The first I just completed, the simplest, getting the signature of someone outside of the department, essentially just having to walk to his office.

Here comes the tricky part. Tomorrow and Wednesday I have to pass two comprehensive exams. It basically comes down a series of Knowledge (Mathematics) checks and maybe some Diplomacy. I have max ranks in Knowledge (Mathematics) and I've written up notes for the two exams. As the exams are somewhat informal, I can bring my notes, which I assume work as masterwork tools and give me a +2 circumstance bonus. I also have been studying for them a lot, so I might get some other bonus, but I'm not sure the type or how much. Unfortunately I can't take 10 or take 20 because I'll be both threatened and rushed.