Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Barbarian in the Playground
     
    Adeptus's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Turku, Finland
    Gender
    Male

    Default Sniping into a stack question (also fireball)

    The wording on the ranged attack description made us think that any creature within reach was fair game. Is this what is intended?

    This makes it possible to snipe the demon roaches from the bottom of a stack, so they won't be there later to assist the topmost creature in a fight.

    Relating to that is a question regarding V's fireball. It effects several creatures in a stack. Does V get to choose which (as we played), or does it effect the topmost n cards (as I now think)?
    Thinker, dreamer and adventurer

  2. - Top - End - #2
    Halfling in the Playground
     
    Kobold

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    North Dallas,TX
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Sniping into a stack question (also fireball)

    My answer would be that, as you are still attacking the monsters in that room, you would have to attack the topmost monster like a normal attack from in the room, and the fireball would hit the top X monsters. If you want a more official type answer I would suggest asking again in the rules questions thread...
    "Never knock on Death's door: ring the bell and run away! Death really hates that!" -Matt Frewer

    I'm whitey, and I appologize!

  3. - Top - End - #3
    Barbarian in the Playground
     
    Adeptus's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Turku, Finland
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Sniping into a stack question (also fireball)

    Thanks for the ansver. I put the question into the rule questions thread. I wonder if I should deleate this one?
    Thinker, dreamer and adventurer

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •