New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Dwarf in the Playground

AssassinGuy

Default BRAIN FREEZE - What's next for a PSION?

I basically need help choosing what feats or abilities I can use for my 6th level character.

ROGUE 2/ FIGHTER 1/ PSION 3

I want to continue with Psion classes and focus on it's abilities/feats for it's class but I'm new to this type of character so I really don't know what direction to take it.

STR 14 DEX 18 CON 12 INT 21 WIS 16 CHA 16

FEATS:
    1 (rogue) improve initiative, sneak attack 1d6, trapfinding
    2 (rogue) evasion
    3 (psion) narrow mind (discipline) telepath (bonus) expanded knowledge
    4 (fighter) psionic endowment
    5 (psion)
    6 (bonus) greater psionic endowment

This character is 1/2 human, the other half is DM's homebrew race, thus abilities scores.

I like to build this character up to 20th lvl just to see the direction it will go. Unfortunately the Rogue/Fighter classes are set due to DM's Homebrew campaign.

2. - Top - End - #2
    Banned

Male

Default Re: BRAIN FREEZE - What's next for a PSION?

Psionic Endowment isn't a fighter feat and so cannot be taken as a fighter bonus feat.

Why would the DM force you to take levels in rogue and fighter? Will he allow you to take ACFs, such as martial rogue (SRD/UA) and dungeoncrasher fighter (Dungeonscape)?

If you really are stuck with those classes, take the ACFs mentioned above, then take psion into illithid slayer (just "slayer" in the SRD), and gish it up. After you finish with that, see if you can pull the ghostbreaker PrC from Hyperconscious. It's a full manifesting/full BAB class, but it's only 5 levels, and it's really easy to qualify for. It also gives some nice features, for all that.
    Last edited by Rubik; 2014-09-15 at 08:52 AM.

3. - Top - End - #3
    Colossus in the Playground