1. - Top - End - #1
    Pixie in the Playground

Default Blood Magic Spells

Hey there, it's my first time posting here.

Well, let's get right to it.

I wanted to create a school of magic for spellcasters that didn't rely on spell level or have any spell slots, but instead went by removing hitpoints that cannot be healed unless done so by a long rest.

Blood Coiling
    As a bonus action, deal 3d4 damage to yourself that cannot be healed unless by a long rest, or incur one level of exhaustion, you increase you or an ally's attack, spell attack or spell save DC by a quarter of that amount, a minimum of +1. This does not stack, and lasts until the end of the target's next turn.

Blood Casting
    Regain a 1st Level Spell Slot, deal 1d6 Damage (2d6 for a 2nd level spell slot, 3d6 for a 3rd level spell slot, etc.) to yourself that cannot be healed unless by a long rest. This can be done as many times as you want until you fall unconscious.

Blood Rage
    You use Blood Magic to make someone fly into a frenzy, attacking everything they see. Deal 1d10 damage to youself that cannot be healed unless by a long rest. Target must make a Wisdom Saving Throw that beats your spellsave dc. On a failed save, the target is enraged for as many rounds as the amount of damage that was deat to yourself (IE: A roll of 4 would cause the rage to last for 4 rounds, it cannot end early unless done so by a wisdom saving throw that beats your spellcasting dc.)

The Blood Rage acts as the Barbarian Rage.

Blood Boil
    You use your abilities to make the blood of your enemy boil.
    The caster deals 1d6 damage to him or herself that cannot be healed and the target makes a con saving throw at your spellcasting DC, taking half damage with a successful save. The caster can intensify the damage, but will be required to use more blood.

Yourself - Target
    1d6 - 2d10
    2d6 - 3d10
    3d6 - 4d10
    4d6 - 5d10
    5d6 - 6d10
    6d6 - 7d10
    7d6 - 8d10
    8d6 - 9d10
    9d6 - 10d10