New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Orc in the Playground

Default Does anyone still play Rifts?

I loved Rifts years ago. While replacing a bookshelf in my bedroom, I cam across my old books, and have been pouring through them again. I know that it can be a very divisive game, but can we get a thread going to praise the positive aspects of Rifts?

2. - Top - End - #2
    Ettin in the Playground

Default Re: Does anyone still play Rifts?

I have an ironic story about Rifts. I'm 95% certain that my (I think) 10th grade English teacher married Palladium founder Siembieda, as she mentioned that her then fiancee had written a RPG book , which I remember having the classes referred to as OCCs. The irony is that she used to give me guff me guff that I played Magic rather than RPGs (I graduated in '02, so 2nd Edition was long old news, and 3rd hadn't been written yet), and my brother got into Rifts for the designs and setting, but never played the game.
    Quote Originally Posted by digiman619 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Cosi View Post
    In general, this is favorable to the casters.
    3.5 in a nutshell, ladies and gents.

3. - Top - End - #3
    Orc in the Playground

I have an ironic story about Rifts. I'm 95% certain that my (I think) 10th grade English teacher married Palladium founder Siembieda, as she mentioned that her then fiancee had written a RPG book , which I remember having the classes referred to as OCCs. The irony is that she used to give me guff me guff that I played Magic rather than RPGs (I graduated in '02, so 2nd Edition was long old news, and 3rd hadn't been written yet), and my brother got into Rifts for the designs and setting, but never played the game.