New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Ogre in the Playground

SamuraiGuy

Default Jedi History 161 & 171 (Let's Play of Knights of the Old Republic 1 & 2)[Now Running]

Quote Originally Posted by russdm View Post
    So, I have a few games, and was wondering which of them would be best and desired for a Let's Play, while trying to get screenshots made and saved. I have never done it before really, but still want to try. So what should be the first one? I am going to talk about feelings/thoughts/impressions about the game. I do have a preference towards Star Wars, RPGs, and having more fun than doing anything major to win. (Having fun is really important, but strategy games like StarCraft have good methods to employ)

Games Chosen by votes:
    Knights of the Old Republic 1 (it works!) [Have a few mods: One for adding in lightsaber styles from game two; one for female revan and bastila romance with enhanced flirting for females ( I think); one about giving a better force power feat gains; Jedi from the start; all jedi party)] [Have a mod to start game as Jedi, and another for having entire party as Jedi except droids and maybe Canderous?? not be Jedi. Results in Carth having only 4 Force points or something, which is hilarious; the mod makes some interesting Jedi class choices for Characters]
    Knights of the Old Republic 2 With Restored Content Mod

(Also, the best ways to get screenshots to put into Imgur [Image hosting site-it's free, but if you know of a better free one to use, then I am willing to look into] folders to link here would be great [I know about doing the "print screen" method, but it takes awhile and is long/annoying] and thanks)

Have the restored content for the second game, along with being to pick the handmaiden(Yawn) as female exile. I prefer Disciple, then maybe get his force abilities on, then just stick on the ship for the rest.