New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Pixie in the Playground

RedWizardGuy

Default What is Thor up to ?

Hello fellow forumites. I would like to shed a little light to the possibilities of Thor and the rest of the northen pantheon have, when it comes to stopping Hel´s little coup d'état. I have little to no knowledge about how DnD gods can wage wars amongst themselves, but I doubt that everybody would just helplessly sit and observe if some random adventure party possibly solves it. Yes i do realize DnD is about stuff being solved by random adventures and the Plot is about the Order, but still it seems unlikely Rich would just write Thor off in this manner.

Let´s summarize the facts:
    Thor is significantly more powerful than Hel.
    Most of the northen gods oppose Hel´s plan, especially the most powerful ones.
    Thor actually might have legitimate casus-belli, since Durkon died honorably, yet his soul is being held captive by servant of Hel, on her direct order.
    Thor is short-tempered god of war, who would likely ignore all rules if world was at stake.

So the question is what could be Thor up to, or more precisely why isn´t he currently hammering down the gates of Hel (sorry for the pun) and why his most powerful followers are not intercepting the vampires with any means necessary. So far all he seemingly came up with was one easily dismissable storm. His followers seemed to be caught by complete suprise by the vampires. Thoughts?

2. - Top - End - #2
    Ogre in the Playground

Default Re: What is Thor up to ?