New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Pixie in the Playground

Default [5e] Paladin and Favored Soul is good in this Edition ?

Hello everyone, my first post here, and honestly, I'm kind of new here, in case I'm infringing something I apologize and let me know that I delete the post. I played most of the time at 3.5 and a long time ago played a little of 5e, but quickly stopped, the table did not go forward, however recently I started a table of the 5th edition, and now seems to go forward, my GM is very nice and nice people, and the table climate is cool, but I'm in an incredible dilemma, I'm adapting a character from my 3.5 to 5e, my character was an Elf Half-Celestial Paladin 5 / Favored Soul 15 , in this issue I think of doing Paladin 6 / Favored Soul 14, but I'm still in doubt, I'm very new to 5e, I researched several things, and I was happy to find Favored Soul in this edition, although it is not a class and yes a sorcerer archetype, which makes a lot of sense, I was happy, I have doubts if it does not pay to multi-class with Cleric, it pays to take all levels in Paladin, and as for the Cleric, I have a lot of doubt between the two domains that called my attention: Light and Life, I am fascinated by divine classes, and I think Paladin is one of the best classes ever, this is my character is very kind, so to speak, the type that really prefers words to swords, but although I want to be the healer of the group and savior and I would like to have a great power of fire if it comes in handy, so I would like your opinion of this forum that I already attend on time, I sure believe that they could give me a light, thank you and thank you in advance.
    Last edited by Vladhytor; 2018-01-20 at 12:18 PM. Reason: Error and Spam

2. - Top - End - #2
    Ettin in the Playground

SolithKnightGuy

Default Re: [5e] Paladin and Favored Soul is good in this Edition ?