New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more

Thread: Custom Items?

1. - Top - End - #1
    Pixie in the Playground

SamuraiGuy

Default Custom Items?

I will say right now I looked to see if this topic existed, and didn't find one. If one does exist, point me to it please.

Hello. Reading up on this site lead me to believe it could be of help to me. I am DMing a 3.5 D&D campaign for a group of players that are about to be given one item each. However, I can instead of giving them standard items, I was hoping to give them custom items. But I am somewhat new to this kind of stuff and am not sure what to do. I have a price of 40,000 gp for each item. I would like to keep it below that if possible.
    Can anyone help me?
    Also, they are all gestalt and level 11.
    I should post what the characters are first:

First: we have a wizard/monk character who has made note of wanting to be able to cast a spell while also being able to Flurry of Blows. A lesser rod of Quickening would work, but only for low level spells. Or maybe give her something else and let her get a rod of quickening at a later date.

Second: we have a scout/fighter going a bow master route. I don't know about what to give him. He is all about bows, so a better bow maybe?

Third: next we have a cleric/duskblade. Same as above.

Fourth: this character went the vow of poverty route, so can't use items.

I do have a small list I put together (I don't know how to do spoiler tags):Freedom of movement 40,000 gp; ring of, wizardry II 40,000 gp; Metamagic, Quicken, lesser 35,000 gp; Thunder and lightning 33,000 gp; Protection +4 32,000 gp; Gloves of Dexterity +6 36,000 gp; Memento magica, 5th-level spell 37,500 gp; +2 Energy resistance,
    (choose energy), ENERGY DEFENSE, Heavy Mithral Shield 37,020 gp; +1 +4 str Hunting, Shocking burst, Shadowstrike, Composite Longbow 37,800 gp

If it would be better to just give them items that already exist, any ideas?