Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Ogre in the Playground

Default [5e] Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild interest check.

I'm all on vacations now, and long ones, so I thought I'd give another healthy shot at pbp. My first thought was to apply to a game, but I'm also curious about 5e, which I've been slowly switching from 3.5, and here am I, posting about it.

I have a couple of ideas that can be done for a game I could run, but I'm also interested in being a player alike, so if enough interest shows there may be another DM, and if not, I'll give it a shot, though I'm totally new at DM'ing 5e (never done it), though I've played a bit this edition.

What do I mean by Zelda BotW 5e? Well, Reddit user gowronatemybaby7 posted his shot at a homebrew monster manual, updating it for BotW, and for the actual player / DM supplements, there's always the good ol' ninjabreadbear's Zelda 5e homebrew.

So, any interest? Any thoughts? Also, I'm really close to getting a Switch, so I'll revive the fantastic game but this time with an actual nintendo Switch (may as well try the VR thingy), but I digress. Interest? Go!

Quote Originally Posted by Ursus the Grim View Post
    "Narass, what's the scouter say about their power level?"

"**** if I know."
    >> My Extended Signature <<

Hey guys, I'm a vestige! And a spell!

Awesome avatar by linklele.

2. - Top - End - #2
    Ogre in the Playground

Default Re: [5e] Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild interest check.

Definitely intrigued to play. Preferably at mid to higher levels

3. - Top - End - #3
    Pixie in the Playground

I would be interested in playing such a game. Especially if the DM was cool with the Wayfinder’s Guide to Eberron artificer—it seems quite appropriate for Legend of Zelda’s emphasis on ancient magic tools and trinkets, plus I might be able to fluff some of the abilities as masks, which would be quite fun. And I’ve been really eager to try the class.