New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Dwarf in the Playground

Default I’m failed. I’m sorry

For the last 2 years I’ve been pestering people on this forum to generate ideas for my science fiction. I apologize. I thought I was a good writer back in my childhood but I really have no talent. I can’t write anything innovative or compelling; so I can’t be a sci fi writer. I can even write a lousy Star Wars fan fic!

I tried to make my own sci fi universe but my intelligence isn’t creative or sharp enough to create something. Sci-fi writers are geniuses who can see into the future. I can’t even see past my own nose. Also I cannot think of a sci-fi technology or science idea that hasn’t been done before. I don’t think it’s possible, but my OCD won’t let me quit the search. I spoke to my therapist, but she is next to useless. I CAN’T think of anything that hasn’t been done before. I thought if I had a great novum, that I could conjure a story around it. But it isn’t working. I can’t think of any original ideas. I’m not meant to be a writer. I have polluted the Internet with my many threads on various forums. I am very sorry. At this point, I just want an idea to appease my OCD. Plus my job is really boring so I have a lot of time on my hands.

2. - Top - End - #2
    Dragon in the Playground Moderator

Default Re: I’m failed. I’m sorry