The Order of the Stick: Utterly Dwarfed
The Order of the Stick: Utterly Dwarfed - Coming in December and available for pre-order now
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Bugbear in the Playground

GreataxeFighterGuy

Default #LFG d&d5e need DM and players.

Hi all. I've recently been introduced to the Critical Role podcast and have become absolutely enamoured with it. So much so that I'm interested in trying 5e despite having not played any version other than 3.5 or AD&D. I've got lots of experience, but none in this version.

All I know is I want to play a Tiefling Bard.

Big16 Added (@TriciaOso as DM)
    1. What game system are you running (D&D, Call of Cthulu, Palladium, GURPS, etc.), and if applicable what edition (Original, Classic, Revised, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 5th, 10th, etc.)?
    D&D 5.0

2. What 'type' or variant of game will it be (i.e. "Shadow Chasers" or "Agents of Psi" for d20 Modern)? What is the setting for the game (eg. historic period, published or homebrewed campaign setting, alternate reality, modern world, etc.)?
    Homebrewed campaign, at about an early Age of Sail / precolonialism era of history. Not far off from a 'traditional fantasy' realm, but with some deviations:
    https://docs.google.com/document/d/1...it?usp=sharing

3. How many Players are you looking for? Will you be taking alternates, and if so, how many?
    3-4 would probably be fine.

4. What's the gaming medium (OOTS, chat, e-mail etc.)?
    These Forums; DnDBeyond for character creation and sheets

5. What is the characters' starting status (i.e. experience level)?
    My inclination is 3rd level, but I'm open to conversation.

6. How much gold or other starting funds will the characters begin with?
    Starting equipment plus 100 gold

7. Are there any particular character classes, professions, orders, etc. that you want... or do not want? What are your rules on 'prestige' and/or homebrewed classes?