The Order of the Stick: Utterly Dwarfed
The Order of the Stick: Utterly Dwarfed - Coming in December and available for pre-order now
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Dwarf in the Playground

RangerGuy

Default [5e] Forgotten Realms campaign (CLOSED TO NEW INTEREST) - Beginner friendly

Looking for 3 - 5 players for a long term (or as long term as the group feels like) campaign set in Faerun, using several official 5e campaigns.

I've been GMing for a few years, 5e specifically since like 2015 or 2016. Trying to get a play by post game started since my schedule just doesn't work well for time specific meet-ups.

EDIT: Okay this got a lot more replies than I was expecting! I'll see about getting through all the comments over the afternoon, though I might only get to it tonight.

EDIT II:

Okay just so I can gauge player interest and character spread, I'd appreciate if everyone could answer the following questions before Sunday:

Character
    -Name:
    -Race:
    -Class:
    - 1 - 3 backgrounds:
    -Where do they come from?
    -What brought them to the Sword Coast; ideally Neverwinter?

Player
    -Experience with 5e (none required, just so I know and dont jump a ton of rules stuff on you from the start):
    -Interest in combat and/or RP:
    -Interest in XP vs Milestone levelling:
    -Have you played through any of the listed modules before? If so, would you be interested in playing through them again?:

Spoiler: Details
    Show

1. What game system are you running (D&D, Call of Cthulu, Palladium, GURPS, etc.), and if applicable what edition (Original, Classic, Revised, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 5th, 10th, etc.)?
    Dungeons & Dragons 5th editioin

2. What 'type' or variant of game will it be (i.e. "Shadow Chasers" or "Agents of Psi" for d20 Modern)? What is the setting for the game (eg. historic period, published or homebrewed campaign setting, alternate reality, modern world, etc.)?