Page 9 of 21 FirstFirst 12345678910111213141516171819 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 270 of 604

Thread: Rules Questions

  1. - Top - End - #241
    Dwarf in the Playground
     
    GnomeWizardGuy

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by Uthrac View Post
    (2) Depends on your Durkon strategy. :)
    (a) When all three are unflipped, it's certainly in Durkon's favor to use it on himself. And although you MAY accept any loot, there's nothing wrong with "holding out" for a good loot offer . . . (i.e. I'll cure your 3 assorted wounds . . . what exactly are you offering?) [As Durkon, I feel it's okay to "insist" that the drool factor of the loot offered equal the number of wounds healed.]
    (b) Although it may seem out of character, if players are being stingy with their loot-for-healing, there's nothing wrong with "teaming up" with Belkar to keep that healing in high demand. ;)
    2a doesn't seem legal. The card seems to indicate that healing occurs before the loot is handed over. The player being healed can verbally say they'll give you a Drool loot, and then give you something else.
    Basically, in order, asks if he can heal . either says Yes or No. If says yes, then is healed. then must hand a loot card.
    How I read it anyways.
    Wik

    : Change of plans. Let's get involved.
    : I just want to be clear on the rules here since I'm just a big dumb fighter.
    : Well, I do feel more intimidating...
    : Wow, that is such a stupid idea, I feel dumber just hearing it.

  2. - Top - End - #242
    Barbarian in the Playground
     
    Amon Star's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    England
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    I have a couple of questions regarding the shtick Gratuitous Nudity. If you play a Monster on yourself, do you have to close your own eyes? Also, what does it mean by saying that it counts as a match for the Hide shtick?
    Treasurer of the Fan Club. (And in desperate need of donations).

    A fan before it was cool.

    Probationary conscript of the Fan Club.

    78% of DM's started their first campaign in a tavern. If you're one of the 22% that didn't, copy and paste this into your signature.

  3. - Top - End - #243
    Giant in the Playground Administrator
     
    The Giant's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by Wikkin View Post
    2a doesn't seem legal. The card seems to indicate that healing occurs before the loot is handed over. The player being healed can verbally say they'll give you a Drool loot, and then give you something else.
    Basically, in order, asks if he can heal . either says Yes or No. If says yes, then is healed. then must hand a loot card.
    How I read it anyways.
    Yes, that's correct. Elan can tell Durkon that he's giving him Loot Durkon Drools Over, but he is not required to show Durkon that Loot, and he is not required to tell the truth. Even if he does show Durkon a Drool Loot, Elan can give Durkon any Loot in his hand when the deal is done. Basically, while Durkon can try to judge whether or not the players will lie to him, there's nothing preventing them from giving him whatever Loot they want.

    Quote Originally Posted by Amon Star View Post
    I have a couple of questions regarding the shtick Gratuitous Nudity. If you play a Monster on yourself, do you have to close your own eyes?
    Yup.

    Quote Originally Posted by Amon Star View Post
    Also, what does it mean by saying that it counts as a match for the Hide shtick?
    It means that it Boosts the Hide shtick. Earlier rules incarnations used the word "match" for "boost" and we forgot to change that one.
    Rich Burlew



    Also, holiday ornament and t-shirts from CafePress:

  4. - Top - End - #244
    Barbarian in the Playground
     
    Amon Star's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    England
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by The Giant View Post
    Yup.



    It means that it Boosts the Hide shtick. Earlier rules incarnations used the word "match" for "boost" and we forgot to change that one.
    Thanks Giant.
    Treasurer of the Fan Club. (And in desperate need of donations).

    A fan before it was cool.

    Probationary conscript of the Fan Club.

    78% of DM's started their first campaign in a tavern. If you're one of the 22% that didn't, copy and paste this into your signature.

  5. - Top - End - #245
    Dwarf in the Playground
     
    Chrismith's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2007

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Some questions that have come up in my games:

    1) The Eternal Gratitude card states to "Choose any one player that assisted you. You may keep the Loot Card that you originally offered to that player. You now owe them nothing for their assistance." I assume this means that, even if you were offering multiple pieces of loot to a player, you get to keep all of them (as opposed to just one)? Also, the card states to "choose one player". Can it be used on NPC Players as well as human ones?

    2) If a player begins his or her turn in a room with monsters, and chooses not to move, does the top monster on the battle stack attack?

    3) May players ask for assistance when performing ranged attacks?

    4) If a player has defeated all the monsters in a room, may he continue fighting against a player (as if that player were a monster)?

    5) When fleeing the dungeon, should players observe the effects of rooms that affect movement? For example, a fleeing player passes through a Dark Room. Does he have to stop there, or can he run though because he is fleeing?

    Thanks!

  6. - Top - End - #246
    Pixie in the Playground
    Join Date
    Jan 2007

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    I've had the Dungeons of Dorukan game for a few weeks now but only noticed that this forum existed, like, now (which is odd, because I'm sure I've looked at least once), so I'd like to apologize to The Giant for emailing him with questions about the board game instead of just posting them here.

    But anyway:

    1) There's no upper limit on the bonus that a single character can give you from assistance, right? So if I give NPC Vaarsuvius ten faces worth of loot I get a whopping +20 bonus for a battle?

    2) The game manual says that you can equip or unequip loot at the beginning or end of your turn. Can you equip/unequip at the beginning AND end of your turn? It seems that if you can, the optimal loot strategy is to equip everything at the beginning of your turn, kick a lot of ass, immediately unequip everything at the end of your turn so that no one else can steal it from you, and repeat. After all, there are very few pieces of loot that are actually advantageous to have equipped during downtime, and you can just leave those on anyway. Is this how it's supposed to work?

  7. - Top - End - #247
    APE Games in the Playground
     
    apegamer's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by Ferrinus View Post
    1) There's no upper limit on the bonus that a single character can give you from assistance, right? So if I give NPC Vaarsuvius ten faces worth of loot I get a whopping +20 bonus for a battle?
    Right.

    Quote Originally Posted by Ferrinus View Post
    2) The game manual says that you can equip or unequip loot at the beginning or end of your turn. Can you equip/unequip at the beginning AND end of your turn? It seems that if you can, the optimal loot strategy is to equip everything at the beginning of your turn, kick a lot of ass, immediately unequip everything at the end of your turn so that no one else can steal it from you, and repeat. After all, there are very few pieces of loot that are actually advantageous to have equipped during downtime, and you can just leave those on anyway. Is this how it's supposed to work?
    That's essentially true, but not in the spirit of the game. We may add to the FAQ that anything equipped on your turn cannot be unequipped that same turn.
    Owner of APE Games.

  8. - Top - End - #248
    APE Games in the Playground
     
    apegamer's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by Chrismith View Post
    1) The Eternal Gratitude card states to "Choose any one player that assisted you. You may keep the Loot Card that you originally offered to that player. You now owe them nothing for their assistance." I assume this means that, even if you were offering multiple pieces of loot to a player, you get to keep all of them (as opposed to just one)? Also, the card states to "choose one player". Can it be used on NPC Players as well as human ones?
    Yes and Yes.

    Quote Originally Posted by Chrismith View Post
    2) If a player begins his or her turn in a room with monsters, and chooses not to move, does the top monster on the battle stack attack?
    No, you attack the top monster, not the other way around. And this is not optional.

    Quote Originally Posted by Chrismith View Post
    3) May players ask for assistance when performing ranged attacks?
    Yes.

    Quote Originally Posted by Chrismith View Post
    4) If a player has defeated all the monsters in a room, may he continue fighting against a player (as if that player were a monster)?
    No.

    Quote Originally Posted by Chrismith View Post
    5) When fleeing the dungeon, should players observe the effects of rooms that affect movement? For example, a fleeing player passes through a Dark Room. Does he have to stop there, or can he run though because he is fleeing?
    Yes, you still observe room effects. This is a good one for the FAQ.
    Owner of APE Games.

  9. - Top - End - #249
    Barbarian in the Playground
     
    Amon Star's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    England
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    If you are forced to miss a turn in a room with monsters, say from paralysis, do you still have to battle them after you missed your go?
    Treasurer of the Fan Club. (And in desperate need of donations).

    A fan before it was cool.

    Probationary conscript of the Fan Club.

    78% of DM's started their first campaign in a tavern. If you're one of the 22% that didn't, copy and paste this into your signature.

  10. - Top - End - #250
    APE Games in the Playground
     
    apegamer's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by Amon Star View Post
    If you are forced to miss a turn in a room with monsters, say from paralysis, do you still have to battle them after you missed your go?
    You don't need to battle the monster on the turn that you missed while being paralyzed. On your next turn, after your through being paralyzed, you are still not forced to attack that monster - you can always move out of the room. If you stay in the room, though, you must attack that monster.
    Owner of APE Games.

  11. - Top - End - #251
    Giant in the Playground Administrator
     
    The Giant's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by Ferrinus View Post
    2) The game manual says that you can equip or unequip loot at the beginning or end of your turn. Can you equip/unequip at the beginning AND end of your turn? It seems that if you can, the optimal loot strategy is to equip everything at the beginning of your turn, kick a lot of ass, immediately unequip everything at the end of your turn so that no one else can steal it from you, and repeat. After all, there are very few pieces of loot that are actually advantageous to have equipped during downtime, and you can just leave those on anyway. Is this how it's supposed to work?
    Quote Originally Posted by apegamer View Post
    That's essentially true, but not in the spirit of the game. We may add to the FAQ that anything equipped on your turn cannot be unequipped that same turn.
    If you have no Loot equipped, a player attacking you can draw a Loot from your Loot Stash--and generally speaking, Loot with equipped abilities do not provide as many Drool Icons as some other Loot. So, if you want to unequip your 1-Drool Loot with a special ability in return for risking that the player might pull that 3-Drool Loot you collected out of your stash, then hey, that's your decision.

    Not to mention that Loot that boosts your Battle Shticks (like the Starmetal Chunk) or your Attack/Defense in player battles (Like the Snacks) won't help you fend off an angry Belkar if they're not equipped.
    Rich Burlew



    Also, holiday ornament and t-shirts from CafePress:

  12. - Top - End - #252
    Pixie in the Playground
    Join Date
    Jan 2007

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by The Giant View Post
    If you have no Loot equipped, a player attacking you can draw a Loot from your Loot Stash--and generally speaking, Loot with equipped abilities do not provide as many Drool Icons as some other Loot. So, if you want to unequip your 1-Drool Loot with a special ability in return for risking that the player might pull that 3-Drool Loot you collected out of your stash, then hey, that's your decision.
    Well, the thing is this:

    1) Your loot stash won't, unless you're doing really awesome, soley contain your own loot. Sure, someone attacking me when I'm Vaarsuvius stands to steal my Ultimate Arcane Power, but he also stands to steal my Stepladder.

    2) You don't have to unequip everything. Like, let's say I'm Roy. I definitely unequip the Starmetal Chunk and Glory, because those are critical to my ability to kill like eighty monsters at a time. But at the same time, I can just leave my "Gauntlets of Ogre Stench" or some other crappy one-face loot on, so anyone who attacks me has to take away that while leaving me with all the items that actually manner.

    Not to mention that Loot that boosts your Battle Shticks (like the Starmetal Chunk) or your Attack/Defense in player battles (Like the Snacks) won't help you fend off an angry Belkar if they're not equipped.
    If I need schtick-boosting PvP insurance, I can always leave stuff like the Megaphone and Snacks equipped while all my kickass expensive monster-hunting gear is safely stashed away. And hey, Snacks in your stash is infinitely better than Snacks in Belkar's hands, right?

  13. - Top - End - #253
    Ogre in the Playground
     
    Lord Herman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    First of all, the OOTS adventure game is great! Me and my D&D buddies had a great time.

    One rules question came up, though: which loot cards can be exchanged for a schtick? For example, if I'm Roy, can I exchange a card with two Elan faces and one Roy face for a schtick, or can I only use a card with three Roy faces? And can I also use a card with three OOTS logos for this?

  14. - Top - End - #254
    Halfling in the Playground
     
    Kobold

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    North Dallas,TX
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    You must exchange three of your character's icons worth of loot to get a new schtick, i.e. if you are roy you need 3 roy faces worth of loot that can be divided between multiple loot cards, such as 3 simple "thank you"s or maybe just your dad's approval. the Order of the stick symbol counts as a face for every member of the order, so comedy gold is an automatic schtick for anyone.
    "Never knock on Death's door: ring the bell and run away! Death really hates that!" -Matt Frewer

    I'm whitey, and I appologize!

  15. - Top - End - #255
    Ogre in the Playground
     
    Lord Herman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Ah, okay, I thought they had to be on a single card. That's why the wording confused me. Thanks.

  16. - Top - End - #256
    Giant in the Playground Administrator
     
    The Giant's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by Ferrinus View Post
    Well, the thing is this:

    1) Your loot stash won't, unless you're doing really awesome, soley contain your own loot. Sure, someone attacking me when I'm Vaarsuvius stands to steal my Ultimate Arcane Power, but he also stands to steal my Stepladder.

    2) You don't have to unequip everything. Like, let's say I'm Roy. I definitely unequip the Starmetal Chunk and Glory, because those are critical to my ability to kill like eighty monsters at a time. But at the same time, I can just leave my "Gauntlets of Ogre Stench" or some other crappy one-face loot on, so anyone who attacks me has to take away that while leaving me with all the items that actually manner.

    If I need schtick-boosting PvP insurance, I can always leave stuff like the Megaphone and Snacks equipped while all my kickass expensive monster-hunting gear is safely stashed away. And hey, Snacks in your stash is infinitely better than Snacks in Belkar's hands, right?
    I'm not going to argue with you. If you're dead set to play the game that way, I'm not going to stop you. As apegamer says, though, it's not really in keeping with the spirit of it. You are interpreting the rule correctly, however.

    Quote Originally Posted by Lord_Herman View Post
    One rules question came up, though: which loot cards can be exchanged for a schtick? For example, if I'm Roy, can I exchange a card with two Elan faces and one Roy face for a schtick, or can I only use a card with three Roy faces? And can I also use a card with three OOTS logos for this?
    You must exchange 1-3 cards with a total of 3 or more of your faces distributed among them (minimum of 1 of your faces per card).

    So, Roy can turn in any of the following sets:
    --Roy, Roy, Roy (3 cards)
    --Roy, Roy/Roy (2 cards)
    --Roy/Roy/Roy (1 card)
    --Roy, Roy/Durkon, Roy/Vaarsuvius (3 cards)
    --Roy/Durkon, Roy/Roy (2 cards)
    --Roy/Roy, Roy/Roy/Belkar (2 cards. Note that you are actually turning in 4 Roy faces, but there's no "change")
    --Roy, Roy, Roy/Elan (3 cards)
    --Roy/Roy, Roy/Haley (2 cards)

    and so on and so forth.

    EDIT: Completely screwed this up before, but the above infomration is now correct.
    Rich Burlew



    Also, holiday ornament and t-shirts from CafePress:

  17. - Top - End - #257
    Halfling in the Playground
     
    Kobold

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    North Dallas,TX
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    um...I am going to have to question that last part on your response, Giant.

    1) I can't find anywhere in the rulebook that mentions that the loot you trade for schticks can't have other players faces on them, just that you have to trade loot that you drool over and have a combined drool factor of 3 (relative to you)

    2) That way of playing would seem to make cards like the Dragon Hoard and Comedy Gold far less useful, as then you can only trade them in battle for help, but you can't trade them for schticks as they are drooled over by everyone, so you always have another player that wants it. Also, in a six player game you would barely ever be able to trade loot for schticks, as most loot is drooled on by multiple characters. I can understand not being able to give loot that a player wants to an NPC for help in battle, but not trading it for schticks hurts a lot, especially Durkon and Elan, who rely on loot for schticks more than the other characters.

    Normally I would not question your word, but this seemed to big not too.


    you changed your answer, so there is no reason for this post anymore...
    Last edited by Kumquat; 2007-02-07 at 02:00 PM.
    "Never knock on Death's door: ring the bell and run away! Death really hates that!" -Matt Frewer

    I'm whitey, and I appologize!

  18. - Top - End - #258
    Pixie in the Playground
    Join Date
    Jan 2007

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by The Giant View Post
    I'm not going to argue with you. If you're dead set to play the game that way, I'm not going to stop you. As apegamer says, though, it's not really in keeping with the spirit of it. You are interpreting the rule correctly, however.
    Oh, don't get me wrong, I definitely don't want to play the game that way. I'd rather that someone who equips monster-hunting loot risk losing it in the normal fashion.

    I was just unsure whether you were contradicting Apegamer's suggestion of a "you can't unequip loot that you equipped this turn" rule because you thought that someone cheesily putting on/taking off loot turn by turn wasn't a problem. Thanks for the response!

  19. - Top - End - #259
    Pixie in the Playground
     
    Enaloindir's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Belgium, Europe

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    I also don't remember reading the "trading loot for shticks" restriction the Giant mentions...
    However, such a restriction doesn't seem illogical if you take the "trading loot for assistance" rules into account.

    @ Kumquat: I would treat the OotS logo on Comedy Gold and Dragon Hoard as wildcards: If you trade them in for shticks, they represent only your own drool icons.


    Enaloindir


  20. - Top - End - #260
    Giant in the Playground Administrator
     
    The Giant's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    OK, yes, I screwed up.

    I combined in my head the rules for offering Loot to NPCs with the rules for trading Loot for shticks. You can't trade Loot to NPCs if it is also drooled over by another player, but you CAN trade it for shticks. I think we had it that way in a previous version of the rules, and then dropped it at the last minute because it hurt Elan and Durkon (the primary users of the loot-for-shticks rule) too much.

    I'll change my previous answer.
    Rich Burlew



    Also, holiday ornament and t-shirts from CafePress:

  21. - Top - End - #261
    Barbarian in the Playground
     
    Amon Star's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    England
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    I have a couple of questions regarding asking NPCs for assistance. The rules say that you can't other them Loot that is Drooled over by an active player. Well, does this include Loot that everyone Drools over? Also, can you offer NPCs Loot that has your face on it?
    Treasurer of the Fan Club. (And in desperate need of donations).

    A fan before it was cool.

    Probationary conscript of the Fan Club.

    78% of DM's started their first campaign in a tavern. If you're one of the 22% that didn't, copy and paste this into your signature.

  22. - Top - End - #262
    Dwarf in the Playground
     
    EdgarVerona's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Virandia, Solaris IV
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    I don't think you could offer them loot that everyone drools over, and I'm not sure about the second question... but my instincts tell me that I'd allow it (since you can't give yourself the loot you drool over for a boost).

    I could be wrong though... I'm totally going off of what I think would make sense... but if you can't, then it makes that loot far less valuable in said situation (at least as far as assistance is concerned).
    -Edgar Verona

    Paladin, Philosopher, Programmer
    R.I.P

    Eye of Fear and Flame
    422 - 469

    We still miss you bro.

  23. - Top - End - #263
    Halfling in the Playground
     
    Kobold

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    North Dallas,TX
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    no, you can't offer Order Icon loot (the ones everyone wants) because there is always another player that wants it. Yes, you can offer loot to an NPC if you are the only other character that drools over it.
    "Never knock on Death's door: ring the bell and run away! Death really hates that!" -Matt Frewer

    I'm whitey, and I appologize!

  24. - Top - End - #264
    APE Games in the Playground
     
    apegamer's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by Kumquat View Post
    no, you can't offer Order Icon loot (the ones everyone wants) because there is always another player that wants it. Yes, you can offer loot to an NPC if you are the only other character that drools over it.
    Right - what he said.
    Owner of APE Games.

  25. - Top - End - #265
    Pixie in the Playground
    Join Date
    Jan 2007

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    I'd swear this has been clarified somewhere earlier in this thread, but I can't find it:

    If Belkar has Jump Attack and he makes a ranged attack on another player with his Twin Daggers of Doom, does he get to collect (or lose) loot at the end of the battle as though the fight were conducted at Range 0?

  26. - Top - End - #266
    Pixie in the Playground
     
    Enaloindir's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Belgium, Europe

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    The question was brought up by Khanthal, and a first answer was given by Arcade. The final answer, contradicting Arcade, came from apegamer.


    I also have a question regarding the "up a level, down a level" Screw This! card. It says you pick one player who does not get to put a shtick into play. Does this mean the player who plays the card can also put a shtick into play?

    There's also another Screw This! card (I think it's "scream like a little girl", or something to that effect), where you can ask any player for assistance. While it would seem illogical to assist yourself, the card text does not seem to prevent this...


    Enaloindir


  27. - Top - End - #267
    APE Games in the Playground
     
    apegamer's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by Enaloindir View Post
    I also have a question regarding the "up a level, down a level" Screw This! card. It says you pick one player who does not get to put a shtick into play. Does this mean the player who plays the card can also put a shtick into play?
    Yes, the person laying the card also gets a shtick.

    Quote Originally Posted by Enaloindir View Post
    There's also another Screw This! card (I think it's "scream like a little girl", or something to that effect), where you can ask any player for assistance. While it would seem illogical to assist yourself, the card text does not seem to prevent this...
    It should say 'any other player'. That reminds me - the same should be true for Elan's Banjo the Clown shtick. I'll add these to the FAQ.
    Owner of APE Games.

  28. - Top - End - #268
    Pixie in the Playground
     
    MonkGuy

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Ottawa,Ontario
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by Enaloindir View Post
    The question was brought up by Khanthal, and a first answer was given by Arcade. The final answer, contradicting Arcade, came from apegamer.
    Unless I'm reading it wrong, I came to the same conclusion that Apegamer did. Belkar attacks at range and then moves into the room after the attack is resolved. He can then take a loot from the player if he won the attack. If I am reading it wrong, then someone please correct me.

    I'm wrong enough the rest of the time that I can have self doubts here. :)
    Arcade

  29. - Top - End - #269
    Barbarian in the Playground
     
    Amon Star's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    England
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by Enaloindir View Post
    There's also another Screw This! card (I think it's "scream like a little girl", or something to that effect), where you can ask any player for assistance. While it would seem illogical to assist yourself, the card text does not seem to prevent this.
    Quote Originally Posted by apegamer View Post
    It should say 'any other player'.
    Concerning the "screams like a little girl" Screw This card, can you pick NPCs for assistance? Also, can you play it on yourself?
    Treasurer of the Fan Club. (And in desperate need of donations).

    A fan before it was cool.

    Probationary conscript of the Fan Club.

    78% of DM's started their first campaign in a tavern. If you're one of the 22% that didn't, copy and paste this into your signature.

  30. - Top - End - #270
    Pixie in the Playground
    Join Date
    Dec 2006

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by The Giant View Post
    "...put in the Loot discard pile and removed from play, possibly for the rest of the game if the Loot pile isn't reshuffled."
    Oo, can you please point me to the rules regarding reshuffling of discarded loot?

    Also, what do you do when you reach the end of the Battle cards?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •