New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Titan in the Playground

PirateCaptain

Default I'm a Doctor, not a Priest (Base Class, PEACH)

Doctor

Stop whining, I've seen worse, now hold still and let me work.
    The Doctor is, above all else, a Healer. However, unlike the Cleric, who heals by shoving positive energy into the patient haphazardly, a Doctor uses very carefully applied magic and medical knowledge. Many consider the Doctor a pushover in combat, this is a mistake. A team with a good Doctor can keep fighting long after they should have fallen, and Doctors themselves have a few nasty tricks they can use in battle.
    (It should be noted that this class is partially intended for a western-style setting I’m thinking up that doesn’t have clerics, but it might be able to function in a game with Clerics).
    Hit Die: D8
    Skills: (6+Int)x4 at first level. 6+int at every level after first.
    The Doctor’s class skills (and the key ability for each skill) are Appraise (Int), Balance (Dex), Bluff (Cha), Climb (Str), Craft (Int), Decipher Script (Int), Diplomacy (Cha), Disable Device (Int), Disguise (Cha), Escape Artist (Dex), Forgery (Int), Gather Information (Cha), Heal (Wis), Hide (Dex), Intimidate (Cha), Jump (Str), Knowledge (any) (Int), Listen (Wis), Move Silently (Dex), Open Lock (Dex), Perform (Cha), Profession (Wis), Search (Int), Sense Motive (Wis), Sleight of Hand (Dex), Spot (Wis), Swim (Str), Tumble (Dex), Use Magic Device (Cha), and Use Rope (Dex).
    The Doctor
    {table=head]Level|Base Attack<br>Bonus|Fort Save|Ref Save|Will Save|Special

1st|
    +0
    |
    +2
    |
    +0
    |
    +2
    |Stem Wounds, Surgery.

2nd|
    +1
    |
    +3
    |
    +0
    |
    +3
    |Treatment

3rd|
    +2
    |
    +3
    |
    +1
    |
    +3
    |Mobility

4th|
    +3
    |
    +4
    |
    +1
    |
    +4
    |Surgical Precision

5th|
    +3
    |
    +4
    |