I'm willing to just say "they discussed for 10 more minutes, then decided to [follow the plot take the job]", if the others are alright with it, to avoid the whole 'suddenly, all suspicion disappeared because of the special plot aura the man had' thing.
Was the attraction power successful? Also, I wasn't going for diplomacy there; Melchia was telling the gypsy that he would resume his torture unless he cooperated. Regardless, that would make the above roll a 15 if the power worked.
Will you take the rocket launcher?
Last edited by CockroachTeaParty : 12-18-2011 at 10:39 AM.
Oh right, your power applies to Diplomacy as well. This makes it a success - will edit the post in a couple minutes.
My ruling about the situation: whenever you're asking something from someone, that is going to be a Diplomacy check. Succeeding on the Intimidate lowered the DC by 5, because he was persuaded that refusing would have been quite bad.
If the guy had been more of a pushover, a successful Intimidate would have been enough. This one, he needs to be convinced even when facing torture.
Oh, but you can see those spoilers. Usually unmarked spoilers are for everyone to see, and are spoilered just to split the number crunch from what's happening. The secret rolls aren't posted at all, I do them manually. If you don't want to open the spoilers, though, I will label them.
By the way, what do you guys think about a fourth player?
Forgot Rubido's save vs. fatigue: (1d20+4) vs DC 14. fail
Oh also, Rubido, I'm always going to assume that you stay in one stance all day. No need to "activate" them at the start of a battle.
Oh another thing :D I see you have a counter available (Moment of Perfect Mind). Do you want to have it on auto-activate? So every Will save I have you roll is instead a Concentration check if the maneuver is ready? Else it would probably be a bit confusing, since we'll have to wait for you every time you need to roll a Will save, because you have to decide whether to use it or not.
It's like that already with stances! Just remember that if you use an immediate action then you don't have the swift action the next round.
SoDs on Will save are rare, and probably won't happen at this level... probably nevertheless maybe you'll get the other save moves too, so ok. I was asking because you, having Spellcraft, can make informed decisions, but I fear it bogs down the game to wait half-NPC turn for your decision. Your call.