I think so too! I'll be helping to build a school for a week (most likely just plastering/painting, though, I think the construction will be finished) and then trekking to the gorilla territory to hopefully see some silverbacks.
Works for me. Looks like that bounces down onto the lower level. Red will have to use his half move to shuffle up to the base of the ladder, though: he can't fire straight up the ladder-hole from where he's currently standing.
Assuming Tauron lugs Simeon the last few feet to the door, I'll go ahead and update.
Rhodes holds position.
All the kill-team members adjacent to ladders descend one level.
The two kill-team members escorting Max take Full moves to join Octavian, and bring Max with them.
The Representative finds itself face-to-face with a newly-descended kill-team member, and attempts to charge.
(1d100) - miss Dodge - (1d100) (1d10+3)
I'm guessing it would be difficult for Tauron to do any shooting with Verenwyn on his back which is why I haven't really acted or anything - just hoping we can get through the door as quickly as possible. C'mon Jericus and his slightly incorrect belief in the Emperor.
Pretty sure we've had this before: no, you can't do that. You have to use a Delay action.
Delay accomplishes the same thing - I want to aim at the first person down the ladder, not shoot them. If nobody comes down the ladder, I can use the delayed action to move, instead. Which, I think, puts Tychon four spaces up, instead of where he is.
Delay costs you a half action in addition to the half action you want to "save for later". So you cannot take a half move and then delay: you would have nothing left to delay for.
If you want the delayed aim action, you can't have moved, in other words.
Really? That's not how I interpret that rule. I've always read it to mean that the half action used to delay is the same as the one you reserve for later. It's a method of waiting so you can react to something later, not something that uses your whole turn to do. Otherwise, there's no point at all in delaying with your second half-action.
Otherwise, there's no point at all in delaying with your second half-action.
There is no point in delaying with your second half-action. That's the point: delaying an action takes your whole turn.
This has always been my interpretation, and I think it's come up before; I also think I've seen it interpreted this way by FFG in one of their erratas (although you'll have to bear with me while I track it down). The fact that it costs you both half actions instead of one represents the fact that you are waiting: time is passing before you pull that delayed action out of the bag, and then when it's triggered it's still going to take you just as long to actually do it as it would otherwise.
EDIT: Black Crusade errata, last page.
Question: Does the Delay Action allow a character to use a second Attack Action if they have already attacked in that turn? And when an Attack is made as a delayed Action, does this allow the targeted character make a Dodge or Parry roll?
Answer: No. Delay takes a Half Action and only allows a delayed Half Action later before his next Turn, so if the player made an Attack (for a Half Action), then made a Delay Action (taking another Half Action), he would be unable to make another Attack until his next Turn unless he could make it as a Free Action. And yes, the target can Dodge and Parry as normal.
If that were the case, I think they would have made it a full action, instead. My interpretation is that the delay action itself gives you a half action as part of its use, which is why it isn't a free action - if it was, you could use it to have three half actions in one go. Instead, it ends your turn immediately. The process of time is preserved, because you don't use the rest of your turn to do anything. You just wait until you want to use the half action you lost.
The errata you found, I think, preserves the rule of 'only one standard attack per turn.' I mean, I could ask FFG, but by the time it became relevant it wouldn't matter anymore. In any case, I'm going to keep using my interpretation for my games - I feel it makes more sense.
EDIT: Ok, I had a chat with LCP, and we figured it out. I wanted to be behind cover, which was the point of my half move this turn. I could have done that last turn, but I thought last turn's actions could work differently than they did. I am derp, or some such. SO I told LCP I'd have, in that case, rather have ended my full move last turn behind cover, or two spaces up, one space left from where Tychon is on the map. That way, I can aim and shoot this turn. Problem solved! Huzzah!
Note that this shows you the outline of the elevator chamber's layout, but does not necessarily show you everything in the room: the only lights in here are the emergency lights from the elevators, so there might still be some surprises. That light grey area to the top right is an elevated walkway, ~5m above ground level; it has stairs leading up which you can hopefully make out. Two elevators open to its level; the third elevator (the lowest on the map) is at ground level and slightly larger.
The brown boxes are crates and such that some inconsiderate worker has just left lying around. The weird-lookin' red thing is a tracked forklift and definitely not a Lictor.
Seeking shelter behind the same block of machinery means that this guy has a bad angle; Tychon and Red both receive 16 AP of cover to all locations from his shots. However, the reverse is also true for firing at him.
The second kill-team member on the ground floor sees that this is going to be a problem, changes weapons (half action) and lobs a flash grenade.
On the floor above, the kill-team member facing the Representative pulls the Half-Move-and-Shoot tactic again.
I will mark where it landed on the map with a flash of white. That is Toughness tests for Red, Tychon and Tauron, I believe; Nova gets away scot free as she's placed a wall between herself and the flash-point.
Not sure if should be spoilered from Jericus or not but let's just play safe
Originally Posted by Thanatos 51-50
On another note: would the party be objecting to Red dropping a blind grenade at his feet, or should he hopelessly Suppressive Fire down the corridor?
No complaints here if you want to just drop the grenade and run. I was thinking of Tauron just enacting overwatch over the area of the corridor he can see even though it won't be too much use, since I don't reckon from the map that he can see further north than about Tychon. Still, those naughty men with their hellguns might advance to try to cook us all.