Re: Question about saving throws
Rules Compendium, page 112.
"...if a creature’s saving throw succeeds against a targeted effect, the effect’s creator senses that the effect has failed. A caster can’t sense when creatures succeed on saves against effect spells or area spells, or against similar abilities."
“No matter how subtle the wizard, a knife between the shoulder blades will seriously cramp his style.” ― Steven Brust
"In God we trust. All others we investigate." - United States Army Military Police Corps