Originally Posted by TopCheese
Here is a quickie
From the Shaman..
Both are based on Con Mod, do these two class features stack?
Errr I tried not to go into copyright infringement so it may be a bit vague... haha but I see this as stacking "class features" which was somewhat common in 3.5 where someone would get the same attribute to the same effect.. Like getting Cha to melee damage from multiple sources... Like having a Killoren Paladin using the racial smite and the paladin's smite... (not sure if those both stack or not but it is just an example... You can find a list somewhere on these here forums).
From the way I understand it, only Bonuses (and penalties) deal with Stacking rules.
These are both regaining HP (ie healing), not bonuses.
Therefore they both apply.