New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more
Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Dwarf in the Playground

Default Serby's MHR: Explosion in Stamford (IC)

Out of Character Thread is here.
    In Character Thread is here.

Doom Pool: 2d6

The Thing
    You stand outside the Eastern Front of the Capitol Building, waiting on your teammate and unofficial brother, Johnny Storm. The Fantastic Four had been called in to talk about the provisions to the Superhuman Registration Act. It wasn't the first time - the bill has been in committee for months now, so you have all shown up before, but Reed and Sue had to respond to an emergency, so they asked you and Johnny to represent the family.

He was supposed to be here half an hour ago.

She-Hulk
    As both a publicly recognized superhero and a lawyer by profession, you can barely go a couple days without being asked to comment on the Superhuman Registration Act these past eight months. You have managed to get a week once or twice before the 'requests' became 'strong suggestions'. While they don't demand, you do tend to get a decrease in workload at Goodman, Lieber, Kurtzburg, & Holliway shortly after that happens.

Although you are not officially representing them, they have made similar suggestions that you should remain in human form when your expertise on law is being consulted (when you're practicing law in court, it is actually a requirement).

You still have some time to spend before you're supposed to be close enough to be called in when you're needed.

Both
    As you go about your respective business, with people rushing nearby and others taking pictures (occassionally of the large orange man standing nearby), a motorcade of limousines comes down 1st Street (parallel to the Capitol) and comes to a stop. You have a moment that you can't tell who or what is in there, until you see the Stark Industries logo on each and every vehicle.

Spider-Woman