A 146 Yes.

Dropping anything you hold in your hand is a free action; letting go with one hand on a two-handed weapon is included.

What isn't specified in the rules is the action required to re-grip with that hand afterward, and some DMs may require a move action. However, Quick Draw will allow you to grab any weapon in easy reach as a free action instead, so you're covered there as well.

A 147 No.
Quote Originally Posted by Flesh to Stone
Only creatures made of flesh are affected by this spell.
From the primary definition:

1. the soft substance of a human or other animal body, consisting of muscle and fat.
D&D's creature types include other options than humans and animals, but this definition definitely excludes plants and saprophytes as well as most constructs. Flesh Golems will be included, though.