New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Barbarian in the Playground

Default Does Rich Burlew play 3.5?

Given the context that OotS and GITP were born of, and his involvement in various 3.5 books, I know that he was playing it for years. Has he commented in more recent years on what edition of the game he’s enjoying still, if any?
    Gary Gygax: "As an author, I also realize that there are limits to my creativity and imagination. Others will think of things I didn't, and devise things beyond my capabilities".

Also Gary Gygax: "The AD&D game system does not allow the injection of extraneous material. That is clearly stated in the rule books. It is thus a simple matter: Either one plays the AD&D game, or one plays something else."

2. - Top - End - #2
    Dragon in the Playground Moderator

Default Re: Does Rich Burlew play 3.5?

In more recent years he has stepped back from taking about his personal life (and largely talking on the forums at all).
    Cuthalion's art is the prettiest art of all the art. Like my avatar.

Number of times Roland St. Jude has sworn revenge upon me: 2

3. - Top - End - #3
    Barbarian in the Playground

Quote Originally Posted by Peelee View Post
    In more recent years he has stepped back from taking about his personal life (and largely talking on the forums at all).
    I see. Well, I hope whatever he's doing he’s having fun. Glad he still keeps this place running.
    Gary Gygax: "As an author, I also realize that there are limits to my creativity and imagination. Others will think of things I didn't, and devise things beyond my capabilities".

Also Gary Gygax: "The AD&D game system does not allow the injection of extraneous material. That is clearly stated in the rule books. It is thus a simple matter: Either one plays the AD&D game, or one plays something else."

4. - Top - End - #4
    Ogre in the Playground